Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Large Icons displaying small pictures...
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Large Icons displaying small pictures...

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ddlittle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 February 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 132
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ddlittle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Large Icons displaying small pictures...
    Posted: 24 March 2005 at 5:02pm

Anybody know why (or how) one of my toolbars won't show the 32x32 bitmaps I have.  It insists on drawing 16x16 no matter what.  SetIcons() for its equivalent buttons doesn't work, either.  I can't seem to find any difference between it and any other toolbar.

Help!

Thanks...

- David

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 March 2005 at 1:36am
Please attach all code you have with it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
ddlittle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 February 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 132
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ddlittle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 March 2005 at 6:02pm

I finally figured out what was wrong.   The problem was that the buttons on that particular toolbar (and a couple of others) was defined as being 17x16 pixels.  When I went in the resource file and changed the numbers to 16,16, everything magically worked.  Of course, I had to go and adjust the bitmap buttons, but that's no big deal because I'm loading all of my buttons from a .DLL now anyway.

The code was just:

 CXTPToolBar* pToolBar = (CXTPToolBar*)pCommandBars->Add(_T("Editing Tools"), xtpBarTop);
 if (!pToolBar || !pToolBar->LoadToolBar(IDR_EDITING_TOOLS))
 {
  TRACE0("Failed to create toolbar\n");
  return 0x00;
 }

So that wasn't the problem.  Just a weird sized button.  I would label this as "Not a bug, behavior by design".

Thanks!

- David

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.