Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Easy Q
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Easy Q

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lzars View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lzars Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Easy Q
    Posted: 16 May 2005 at 12:39am

When I click and drag a tab to the left side of the screen I can drop it on the right side, so it looks like I have to sets of tabs. How do I do this programmatically. any help would be good

 

Thank you

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 7:19am
Try using the DoWorkspaceCommand method.

CommandBars.TabWorkspace.DoWorkspaceCommand XTP_ID_WORKSAPCE_MOVENEXT 


Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 11:37am
Why do you have an issue with my answer?  If you have an issue, please post it here.  If I understand your post correctly, it sounds like you have a TabWorkspace and you would like to programmatically move a tab from one position to another.

To create a new tab group you can specify:
CommandBars.TabWorkspace.DoWorkspaceCommand XTP_ID_WORKSAPCE_NEWVERTICAL


Then to move a tab to the new group:
CommandBars.TabWorkspace.DoWorkspaceCommand XTP_ID_WORKSAPCE_MOVENEXT

You are talking about the TabWorkspace, right?  Or maybe you are using DockingPanes?
Back to Top
lzars View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lzars Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 11:51am
sorry i prop it the wrong button  thanx  let me look at it once more
Back to Top
lzars View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lzars Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 11:57am
prob*
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 12:01pm
I don't understand
Originally posted by lzars lzars wrote:

prob*
Back to Top
lzars View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lzars Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 12:07pm

what i want to do is create a form on the left the 5 on the right so after every new form i want on the right do i just call

CommandBars.TabWorkspace.DoWorkspaceCommand(XTP_ID_WORKSAPCE _MOVENEXT)

will this command only work for the last added tab or the current tab 

where can i read up on this

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 12:16pm
Yes, it moves the currently selected item\tab, order does not matter.

For help, the link to the XTPWorkspaceCommand Enumeration in the help file has some good information.
Back to Top
lzars View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lzars Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 12:49pm

this doesn't work

i need to move it before the users sees it

MP.CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Refresh()

Dim ds As DataSet = CType(MdiChld, BasicSetsTableView).SetsTable.LocalDS

Dim MdiChld0 As New BasicTableView2

MdiChld0.MyTable = New MaterialsEditTable(MdiChld0, Now, DS)

MdiChld0.MdiParent = MP

MdiChld0.Show()

MP.CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Refresh()

MP.CommandBars.TabWorkspace.DoWorkspaceCommand(XtremeCommand Bars.XTPWorkspaceCommand.XTP_ID_WORKSAPCE_MOVENEXT)

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2005 at 1:32pm
So the code works, only the you can see the tab before it is in the new position?  Maybe in NewItem event you can hide the tab, then make it visible after it is moved.  (I haven't tried this myself)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.