Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Errors in 15.1.1
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Errors in 15.1.1

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Errors in 15.1.1
    Posted: 26 July 2011 at 6:35am
Workspace.PaintManager.BoldSelected = True          Don't work
Workspace.ClientMargin Don't work propely
In SyntaxEditFrame on Find or Find&Replace dialog, keyboard tab key don't work
 
Regards
Back to Top
Xander75 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 April 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 353
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xander75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 July 2011 at 6:39am
Hi,

I can't say about the SyntaxEditFrame issues as I have not yet tried but WorkSpace BoldSelected & ClientMargin both work fine for me in version v15.1.1

I use the following code each time in my Projects to create my workspace:


Private Sub CreateWorkSpace()
    ' Set the Workspace Tab Area
    Set Workspace = CommandBars.ShowTabWorkspace(True)
    With Workspace
        .Flags = xtpWorkspaceShowCloseSelectedTab Or xtpWorkspaceHideClose
        .IgnoreFlickersOnActivate = False
        .PaintManager.BoldSelected = True
        .PaintManager.ClientMargin.Bottom = 0
        .PaintManager.ClientMargin.Left = 0
        .PaintManager.ClientMargin.Right = 0
        .PaintManager.ClientMargin.Top = 0
        .PaintManager.OneNoteColors = False
        .PaintManager.ShowIcons = False
        .ThemedBackColor = False
        .ToolTipContext.style = xtpToolTipResource
    End With
End Sub



*** EDIT ***

As for the SyntaxEdit & SyntaxEditFrame you are indeed correct, the Tab key does not respond at all to move through the controls in the Find & Replace window.

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 64-bit (SP1) Professional Edition
Languages: C#.Net using Visual Studio 2012 & Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6)
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 July 2011 at 1:59pm
Also please set PaintManagers parameter after you set theme for CommandBars - because changing theme can reset this property.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 July 2011 at 4:46am
This is my code:
 
    With CommandBars
        .ToolTipContext.Style = xtpToolTipBalloon
        Set Workspace = .ShowTabWorkspace(True)
    End With
       
    With Workspace.PaintManager
        .StaticFrame = True
        .ClientMargin.Bottom = 4
        .ClientMargin.Left = 0
        .ClientMargin.Right = 1
        .Color = xtpTabColorResource
        .DisableLunaColors = True
        .OneNoteColors = False
        .HotTracking = True
        .BoldSelected = True
        .ClientFrame = xtpTabFrameBorder
        .Layout = xtpTabLayoutSizeToFit
        .Position = xtpTabPositionTop
        .ShowIcons = True
        .MultiRowFixedSelection = False
        .SelectTabOnDragOver = True
    End With
    Workspace.IgnoreFlickersOnActivate = True
    Workspace.AllowReorder = True
    Workspace.Flags = xtpWorkspaceShowCloseSelectedTab + xtpWorkspaceHideClose + xtpWorkspaceHideArrowsAlways
    Workspace.AutoTheme = True
Back to Top
Xander75 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 April 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 353
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xander75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 July 2011 at 4:53am
lionello,

Your code seems to work for me. The ClientMargins take the the settings applied and the SelectedTab is Bold.

Can you be more specific as to what's happening, maybe even show a screenshot? Or upload a sample? Or Both Smile

What version are you using?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 64-bit (SP1) Professional Edition
Languages: C#.Net using Visual Studio 2012 & Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6)
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 August 2011 at 9:53am
uploads/1502/Images.zip
I enclose two images created with version 15.0.2 and with the 15.1.1
The properties are the same but the results of margins and bold on the Workspace titles are different.
 
Best regards
Thanks
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2011 at 3:14am
Check again that you don't update CommandBars theme after you set properties of TabClient.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2011 at 3:21am
Ok ... but if a user changes theme then it means that you must reset the properties?
… It seems correct?
Back to Top
Xander75 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 April 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 353
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xander75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2011 at 3:37am
lionello,

If you look at my code snippet in the above post this is only every called once!

I allow a user to change style using the following procedures:

' How to use: 
' Call SetResourceImages(Me, "C:\Windows\System32\BSD Run-Time Files\Styles v15.1.1\Office2010.dll", "Office2010Blue.ini")
' Call SkinApplication(Me, "Office2010", "NormalBlue.ini")
         
Public Sub SetResourceImages(frm As Form, DllFileName As String, IniFileName As String)
    On Error Resume Next
    CalendarGlobalSettings.ResourceImages.LoadFromFile DllFileName, IniFileName
    CommandBarsGlobalSettings.ResourceImages.LoadFromFile DllFileName, IniFileName
    DockingPaneGlobalSettings.ResourceImages.LoadFromFile DllFileName, IniFileName
    ReportControlGlobalSettings.ResourceImages.LoadFromFile DllFileName, IniFileName
    SuiteControlsGlobalSettings.ResourceImages.LoadFromFile DllFileName, IniFileName
   
    With frm.CommandBars
        .PaintManager.RefreshMetrics
        .RecalcLayout
        .TabWorkspace.PaintManager.Appearance = xtpTabAppearancePropertyPage2007
        .TabWorkspace.PaintManager.ButtonMargin.Bottom = 2
        .TabWorkspace.PaintManager.ButtonMargin.Top = 2
        .TabWorkspace.Refresh
    End With
End Sub

Public Sub SkinApplication(frm As Form, style As String, IniFileName As String)   
    With frm.SkinFramework
        .ExcludeModule "msado15.dll"
        .ExcludeModule "msdard.dll"
        .ExcludeModule "msjet40.dll"
        .ExcludeModule "msjetoledb40.dll"
        .ExcludeModule "msjiter40.dll"
        .ExcludeModule "msjint40.dll"
        .LoadSkin "C:\Windows\System32\BSD Run-Time Files\Styles v15.1.1\" & Trim$(style) & ".cjstyles", IniFileName
        .ApplyWindow frm.hWnd
        .ApplyOptions = frm.SkinFramework.ApplyOptions Or xtpSkinApplyMetrics
    End With   
End Sub

This updates everything fine within my project. The only thing I don't do I admit is to let the user change the CommandBar Theme i.e. from XP to 2003 to Ribbon etc... I prefer using the Ribbon Theme and the xtpTabAppearancePropertyPage2007 theme for the WorkSpace. But if I need to then all I would do is add these options to the above code to pass whatever theme I want and it updates correctly.

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 64-bit (SP1) Professional Edition
Languages: C#.Net using Visual Studio 2012 & Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6)
Back to Top
lionello View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 23 September 2005
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lionello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2011 at 11:00am
Ok, work if I set angain the properties (Margins, BoldSelected, etc.)
Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.250 seconds.