Resize CXTPDockingPane |
Post Reply |
Author | |
aamirzia
Newbie Joined: 07 December 2006 Status: Offline Points: 22 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 07 December 2006 at 2:11am |
Hi All,
I have created CXTPDockingPane using CXTPDockingManager::CreatePane
method and initialized to size CRect(0,0,100,50). Later, in my code i have handled the RightClick action of the CXTPDockingPane and their i want to change the size of my Pane to CRect(0,0,100,100).
In order to this, i created my own class CMyDockingPane inherited from CXTPDockingPane and created a Method setMyWindowRect(CRect) which only calls CXTPDockingPane::setWindowRect(Crect) in order to use PROTECTED method setWindowRect(Crect) of CXTPDockingPane.
I have called setMyWindowRect(CRect(0,0,100,100)) but it does not do any thing, can anybody help me out to resize CXTPDockingPane ?
thanx for reading
|
|
akur
Senior Member Joined: 16 May 2006 Status: Offline Points: 139 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Try calling this
pPane->SetMinTrackSize(CRect(0,0,100,100)); pPane->SetMaxTrackSize(CRect(0,0,100,100)); to resize your pane immediately (if necessary, call also m_pPaneManager->RecalcFramesLayout(); afterwards). Then you can set back the min tracking size to a zero-rect and max tracking size to any very big rect. |
|
Wisebee
Newbie Joined: 06 April 2006 Location: Korea, South Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I faced this problem also previous. In the case mentioned above, must use resizing method 2 times(SetMix~ and SetMax~). This will be four times, when restore window to original size after resizing. But, we commonly resize window by using SetWindowRect() once (and will be 2 times when restore window to original size).
May SetMinTrackSize(), SetMaxTrackSize is best way?
Thanks for reading :)
|
|
Be fun~
|
|
akur
Senior Member Joined: 16 May 2006 Status: Offline Points: 139 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
So does this mean that you have a simple solution for this problem using SetWindowRect()?
When you resize your pane using SetWindowRect(), what updating function do you call afterwards? |
|
akur
Senior Member Joined: 16 May 2006 Status: Offline Points: 139 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Did you manage to solve this problem already?
|
|
Wisebee
Newbie Joined: 06 April 2006 Location: Korea, South Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Wow, sorry about my laziness. It's been 'hugely' busy days for me. By first, the answer is NO. |
|
Be fun~
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |