![]() |
[QUESTION] Chart NoItemsText |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
Xander75 ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 26 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 353 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 27 July 2011 at 11:20am |
Hi,
I have had a look but can't find any functionality that's like the ReportControl.PaintManager.NoItemsText. Is there something like this available within the ChartControl already? If not then is it possible to add it? Like the ReportControl it would be good to display a reason as to why there is no chart data being displayed if no data is found. I would prefer that than showing a Chart with lots of zeros. At the moment I check to see if the ReportControl I am getting data from has records greater than zero
As the Set .Content.Series(1).style = New ChartLineSeriesStyle is inside the check the Chart never gets populated with zeros (the way I want it), therefore a NoItemsText would be a nice have. Thanks. |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 64-bit (SP1) Professional Edition Languages: C#.Net using Visual Studio 2012 & Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6) |
|
![]() |
|
Aaron ![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi Alexander,
You could add a "Title" instead
If rpcGrid(1).Records.Count > 0 Then
Set .Content.Series(1).style = New ChartLineSeriesStyle .Content.Series(1).style.Color = &H4080FF .Content.Series(1).style.Label.Format.Category = xtpChartNumber .Content.Series(1).style.Label.Format.UseThousandSeparator = True .Content.Series(1).style.Label.Format.DecimalPlaces = 2 Else With Me.ChartControl
With .Content With .Titles .DeleteAll .Add "No items available" End With
End With
End With
End If
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
![]() |
|
Xander75 ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 26 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 353 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi Aaron,
Yeah I thought about that and have that in place for now, but I thought it would be nice to have some standardisation between controls. It was just a "would be nice to have". |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 64-bit (SP1) Professional Edition Languages: C#.Net using Visual Studio 2012 & Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6) |
|
![]() |
|
Aaron ![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi,
Yes, would be nice to have... I could add this to requests in my ChartControl post but I don't think it's worth trying... I don't even get replies for the remaining "problems" from support. So I have to say good luck
![]() Thanks
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |