Zorder falls to the back when pinning |
Post Reply |
Author | |
screamitus
Newbie Joined: 18 February 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 18 February 2008 at 4:52pm |
I know this must have been talked about before but I frankly can't find a reference to it in this search engine.
I have a fairly simple VB6 app that has runtime generated panes on top. When the user "pins" one of the panes so it doesn't roll back up and so user can float the window, the window form of that pane falls behind the rest of the app in the zorder. I've tried everything to solve this. A ref to another post is perfectly fine if this has been resolved previously. thx
|
|
Fred Scream
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Will be great if you attach small sample to show problem.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
screamitus
Newbie Joined: 18 February 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg, I'll be out of town for a few days but I'll post some code when I return. I was thinking this is a common issue and had a quick fix but I'll post code if needed. Thx
|
|
Fred Scream
|
|
screamitus
Newbie Joined: 18 February 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Sorry for the scribbled data. I had to hide for HIPAA. The right window behind is the one in a pane that I just pinned. It falls behind the main window controls (which are not in a pane but directly on the form). |
|
Fred Scream
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Catch ResizeClient event of DockingPanes and move your Client window accordingly.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
screamitus
Newbie Joined: 18 February 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Doesn't do it. I SetFocus, ZOrder, even set a control on the form focus and it still ends up behind the host form's controls. Besides, the ResizeClient seems a bit ineffitient because I'll need to iterate through the forms to see which one I'm trying to pin up (There is no pane object that is raised with the ResizeClient). It seems to me the PaneActionPinned Action should be the one to catch this but that event never fires at all. Odd. Thanks for helping me throught this.
|
|
Fred Scream
|
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Be sure you are doing this:
http://codejock.com/support/articles/com/dockingpane/dp_3.asp And try using CommandBars Resize event instead. |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |