Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - pane focus problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

pane focus problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ipaqlinux48 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 31 March 2004
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ipaqlinux48 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: pane focus problem
    Posted: 08 May 2004 at 3:53am

Hi,

I've a focus problem with autohiding panes. I've an SDI application which has several views. One view (the project view) is attached to a pane. The master view occupies the complete mainframe window.

When I double click on the untitled treenode, a tab control appears in the main view.

When you look very good, you can see that the pane is still active. When I click on the main view, the pane becomes visible and dissapears after a second.

Can someone help me with this problem?

My CMainFrame::PreCreateWindow looks like this:

BOOL CMainFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)

{

if( !CXTPFrameWnd::PreCreateWindow(cs) )

return FALSE;

// TODO: Modify the Window class or styles here by modifying

// the CREATESTRUCT cs

cs.style |= WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS;

return TRUE;

}

Thanks in advance!

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 May 2004 at 2:30pm
Send to suport@codejock.com sample and screenshots.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jscott View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jscott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2004 at 12:47pm

I am currently having the same problem with this in a MDI application where I attach the panes to the CMDIChildWnd.  Has anyone sent a sample app to code jock yet?

-JD
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2004 at 12:54pm

Do you have

BOOL CChildFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)
{
 // TODO: Modify the Window class or styles here by modifying
 //  the CREATESTRUCT cs

 if( !CMDIChildWnd::PreCreateWindow(cs) )
  return FALSE;

 cs.style |= WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS;

 return TRUE;
}

?

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jscott View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jscott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2004 at 1:14pm

I have...

BOOL CDrivedChildFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)

  cs.style |= WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS;

  return CMDIChildWnd::PreCreateWindow(cs);

}

Would It make a difference if I change the style once I call the base classes PreCreateWindow() with the original CREATESTRUCT?

Back to Top
jscott View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jscott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2004 at 3:38pm

I tried...

BOOL CChildFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)
{
 // TODO: Modify the Window class or styles here by modifying
 //  the CREATESTRUCT cs

 if( !CMDIChildWnd::PreCreateWindow(cs) )
  return FALSE;

 cs.style |= WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS;

 return TRUE;
}

and it still doesn't work. 

I derive from the toolkit's child wnd class(CXTMDIChildWnd ) and not MFC's Child Wnd Class (CMDIChildWnd).

-JD
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2004 at 12:11am
Send your project to support to test.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
spike View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 13 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote spike Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 June 2004 at 11:23am

Make sure that every window in the Frame window has those 2 styles. I was having the same problem and called tech support about it, but found that it was my Splitter windows in the frame that didnt have those styles. Once I added them it worked fine.

 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.