Ribbon / Dialogbased App |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Pixbyte
Groupie Joined: 11 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 11 April 2007 at 10:04pm |
Hello,
is it possible to use the Ribbon in a DialogBased Applictaion? Commandbar and so forth work, but if I try to use the Ribbon I get only a crazy dialog. Ingo |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Yes, you can. Check CommandBars\DialogSample sample and add Ribbon same way.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Pixbyte
Groupie Joined: 11 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
ok, but the DialogSample is allways crashing on my computer. All other samples are working.
Ingo |
|
Pixbyte
Groupie Joined: 11 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
The function: OnKickIdle always crash and if i comment out, the bars are not working.
Ingo |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Problem in GetCommandBars()->UpdateCommandBars(); ?
If you comment this line do you see crash? Please try to press Retry in ASSRT dialog and show full stack.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Pixbyte
Groupie Joined: 11 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
> DialogSampled.exe!CArray<CXTPToolBar *,CXTPToolBar *>::GetSize() Zeile 272 + 0x26 C++
DialogSampled.exe!CXTPCommandBars::GetCount() Zeile 1409 C++ DialogSampled.exe!CXTPCommandBars::UpdateCommandBars() Zeile 1214 + 0x1a C++ DialogSampled.exe!CDialogSampleDlg::OnKickIdle(unsigned int __formal=0, unsigned int __formal=0) Zeile 276 C++ DialogSampled.exe!CWnd::OnWndMsg(unsigned int message=874, unsigned int wParam=0, long lParam=0, long * pResult=0x0012f904) Zeile 2013 + 0x11 C++ DialogSampled.exe!CXTPDialogBase<CXTResizeDialog>::OnWndMsg(unsigned int message=874, unsigned int wParam=0, long lParam=0, long * pResult=0x0012f904) Zeile 193 C++ DialogSampled.exe!CWnd::WindowProc(unsigned int message=874, unsigned int wParam=0, long lParam=0) Zeile 1745 + 0x1e C++ DialogSampled.exe!AfxCallWndProc(CWnd * pWnd=0x0012fc30, HWND__ * hWnd=0x004805c2, unsigned int nMsg=874, unsigned int wParam=0, long lParam=0) Zeile 241 + 0x1a C++ DialogSampled.exe!AfxWndProc(HWND__ * hWnd=0x004805c2, unsigned int nMsg=874, unsigned int wParam=0, long lParam=0) Zeile 389 C++ |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Guess WM_KICKIDLE in your computer sent before commandbars was created. Strange, I can't reproduce it.
Please just modify sample:
if (GetCommandBars()) GetCommandBars()->UpdateCommandBars();
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Pixbyte
Groupie Joined: 11 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Ima woondering about the DilogSample. I get much trouble. The statusbar will not created, too. The function:
if (!m_wndStatusBar.Create(this) || !m_wndStatusBar.SetIndicators(indicators, sizeof(indicators)/sizeof(UINT))) { TRACE0("Failed to create status bar\n"); return -1; // fail to create } always return -1. |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
What line - Create or SetIndicators returns false?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |