Ribbon Control "LineBreak" |
Post Reply |
Author | |
dandan
Newbie Joined: 05 January 2007 Location: Austria Status: Offline Points: 9 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 11 January 2007 at 6:48am |
Hi,
Is it possible to insert something like a "Linebreak" in a Group of many Buttons manually?
What i have now when the Window is maximized:
[_Button+Caption_____]
[_Button+Caption_____] [_Textbox+Caption____]
When i resize the Window, the Textbox goes to the third line (where i want it)
But i also want it in the third line on a full screen window.
Like this:
[_Button+Caption_____]
[_Button+Caption_____]
[_Textbox+Caption____]
is there some
pControl->SetLineBreak(); ?
(can't find anything in the manual) |
|
Tsenoh
Groupie Joined: 08 November 2006 Status: Offline Points: 69 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Normally, Ribbon can hold three rows of controls. Maybe is your Textbox a bit larger than the buttons. Try making your groups bigger to make place for your controls. Use CXTPRibbonBar::SetGroupsHeight(int nHeight).
Hope it helps.
Sincerely,
Bojan Hrnkas
|
|
Tsenoh
Groupie Joined: 08 November 2006 Status: Offline Points: 69 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
P.S. If you want to start a new column in a group, even if there is enough place in the current column, you can use CXTPControl::SetBeginGroup.
|
|
dandan
Newbie Joined: 05 January 2007 Location: Austria Status: Offline Points: 9 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
good morning :-)
--
yes, but it doesnt show up in the next row, it still floats around like the other buttons (means: on large window-> two rows, on small windows -> three rows) - but i need statically three rows
--
thx
|
|
Tsenoh
Groupie Joined: 08 November 2006 Status: Offline Points: 69 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I don't understand how come it is in three rows when the window is small, and in two when maximized. The height of the ribbon bar is the same, uninfluenced by the size of the window. Normally, if it has enough space it will display in as much rows as possible. Try increasing the height of the RibbonBar by larger number of pixels and see what happens. (For instance SetGroupsHeight(200); )
|
|
dandan
Newbie Joined: 05 January 2007 Location: Austria Status: Offline Points: 9 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
thanks, but that doesn't change anything (as i expected..)
the standard-behaviour of a ribbon-group is: use as much width as possible (not height) - so it comes that it uses two rows ("Zeilen" in german) on large windows and three in small windows (as i want it)
here are the graphics:
the left image looks just ugly, i need a possibility to have it always compact like in the right window
Code behind:
also a decreased size of the buttons or spinbuttons does not change the behaviour.
|
|
dandan
Newbie Joined: 05 January 2007 Location: Austria Status: Offline Points: 9 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
good morning :-)
-> i still need a linebreak for my ribbons
changing the height of the ribbonbar does not change anything, nor smaller buttons - they are still floating around.
thanks :-)
|
|
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi;
have you ever solved this? Give me a hint! |
|
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |