Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem adding new panes
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem adding new panes

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
simus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 08 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem adding new panes
    Posted: 28 November 2006 at 11:18am
Hi,
 
I have an application already running with several panes.
The user is able to load/save placement from files and the application also save the placement each time it is closed.
 
That's OK.
 
Now I have to add 7 more panes to the existing application. So I want to use the already existing placement for old panes and define default placement for new added panes.
 
In the code, I took a pane already existing in previous version and make the new pane to the reference one:
    - paneMgr.AttachPane(newPane, oldPane)
 
And there I have a problem.
If the reference pane is docked (for me on the right), when everything is docked I see that the panes are well attached (the panes are unioned one to the other)
 
If then I try to undock the pane (_ToggleDocking) the pane, the panes are not well attached to the reference one, all the panes are drawn one next to the others. and so I have the 7 panes that take the whole screen.
 
I looked a little bit inside the code and I saw a difference for the Holder of the panes, the new panes have an Holder (return by _GetHolder) that is different from the Holder retrieve for the previous existing panes.
 
Does anyone have an idea on how I can solve that. Thanks!
 
 
 
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2006 at 1:17pm
Hello,
 
You can set these holders manually if you wish.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
simus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 08 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 November 2006 at 2:44am

Is there a property for that, or do i need to subclass DockingPane to make it public?

Thanks
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 November 2006 at 6:23am
Hi,
 
Loop panes and set values for XTP_DOCKINGPANE_INFO structure
 
POSITION pos = dp.GetPaneList().GetHeadPosition();
 while (pos)
 {
  XTP_DOCKINGPANE_INFO& info = dp.GetPaneList().GetNext(pos);
  if (info.pPane == pPane)
     info.pFloatingHolder = ..
 }
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
simus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 08 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 43
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 November 2006 at 8:37am

Many, many thanks

it works

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.