Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [Bug] Drawing Bug
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[Bug] Drawing Bug

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [Bug] Drawing Bug
    Posted: 19 September 2006 at 8:45am
Picture (1): When the button below the View menu is pressed to display the bottom Logbook pane using m_paneManager.ShowPane(nID); part of the underlying application gets displayed on the control bar's drawing area.

Picture(2): This does not happen if the position of the pane is as shown here, only if as shown in picture (1).

Note - it's the bottom Logbook pane which is being shown.

The toolbar is a standard 16 x 16 with two high-res 24 bit BMP files (16 x 16 and 32 x 32) applied via SetIcons().

What additional information is required?

Picture (1)


Picture (2)

Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 September 2006 at 3:26pm
Hello,
 
As always it looks like clip styles. If it is SDI application, main view and frame must have WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS styles.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 September 2006 at 4:01pm
It's MDI, I will try WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS in CMainFrame::PreCreateWindow.
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 September 2006 at 4:08pm
Thanks 
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2006 at 9:30am
I've upgraded to 10.3.1 - and get the problem again.

In my MDI App here are a few code segments, what am I doing wrong?



BOOL CMainFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs)
{
    cs.lpszClass  = APP_CLASS_NAME;
    cs.style     &= ~(LONG)FWS_ADDTOTITLE;

    cs.style     |= (WS_CLIPSIBLINGS|WS_CLIPCHILDREN);

    if( !CXTPMDIFrameWnd::PreCreateWindow(cs) )
        return FALSE;

    //
    //    OK.
    //
    return TRUE;
}


And

BOOL CStandardFormFrame::PreCreateWindow(CREATESTRUCT& cs) 
{
    cs.style &= ~(LONG)(FWS_ADDTOTITLE);
    cs.style |= WS_CLIPCHILDREN|WS_CLIPSIBLINGS;

    if( !CChildFrameBase::PreCreateWindow(cs) )
        return FALSE;

    return TRUE;
}

Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2006 at 10:32am
Am trying to repduce with the Docking Pane Sample - wait until I either find a JockBug or a SimonBug
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2006 at 10:49am
I can reproduce this problem with the 10.3.1 GUI_Whidbey sample.

  1. Make sure you have another application such as Outlook Explodes Express in the background and the Widbey toolbar buttons for Resource View and Class View are over the buttons of Outlook Express.
  2. Dock and hide SolutionExplorer / Class View / Resource View to the bottom of the main Frame, see big bitmap, very important.
  3. Click one of the SolutionExplorer / Class View / Resource View buttons, you'll see part of the Outlook Express toolbar displayed.
  4. Look at the bitmap below to the left of Toolbox and above the X. You see part of the OE toolbar leaking through.



So - if you can get this tidied up I'll be amazed - I've tried your suggestion and failed, but you guys really know what you are doing.

(Bet I could show you a thing or two with a nice VAX 11/780 though.)


Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2006 at 2:36pm

 trying to find reason how it can be possible. :(

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2006 at 5:18pm
Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

 trying to find reason how it can be possible. :(


Good luck, any time this week will do .

I just paid for next year's maintenance, well worth it. I'm glad I was able to reproduce the problem.
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 4:26am
Hello,
 
Here is diff
 
 
 
Not sure why SetRedraw was used before :(  Trying to find what it can break.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 4:30am
Many thanks - I will try this after lunch - am currently using your fine RTF tooltips  .
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 5:13am
Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

Hello,
 
Here is diff
 
 
 
Not sure why SetRedraw was used before :(  Trying to find what it can break.


Great - am using this in something I am writing, will not go live for about 6 weeks so I'll shout if I find related bugs.

Well done!
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 8:13am
ok, thanks :)
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2006 at 8:18am
Just to be clear - it's working fine, I made the code changes and recompiled 10.3.1, I use .lib not .dll .
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.