Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Help me to use CXTShellTreeView

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vdminh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help me to use CXTShellTreeView
    Posted: 04 June 2003 at 5:15am

Hi ,

I have no more about experience about VC++. Now my job needs me to focus on VC++ programming, so I'm very glad to use XTremeTookit 2.0 as a part of my job. I have some questions, please help me

When I use CXTShellTreeView, the problem I got is :

- How can I monitor file system changed event to update CXTShellTreeView?

- How can I refresh CXTShellTreeView ?

- Can I have some funtions in CXTShellTreeView like Windows Explorer : make new folder, change folder name,...

Thank you so much, anyway XTremeToolkit is best GUI tool for me now

boomerant View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote boomerant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 June 2003 at 11:55pm

Can someone at CodeJock please answer this?

I could use a sample showing how to refresh the tree view when the file system has changed (eg a new folder was added).

Thanks.

There are a lot of unanswered questions on these forums.... Why is that?

vdminh View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vdminh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 June 2003 at 4:41pm

I tried to read some articles about how to synchronize tree view with file system. I got some good ideas from them. So I recommend you read these articles :

http://www.codeproject.com/file/directorychangewatcher.asp

http://www.codetools.com/atl/ShellFolderTree.asp