How to use SetFiltrable? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
nomura1
Newbie Joined: 27 June 2006 Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 27 June 2006 at 5:35pm |
I'm currently evaluating the Report Control and am trying to set up pulldown-style filtering on the columns. I've involed SetFiltrable(TRUE) on the CXTPReportColumn but there doesn't seem to be any information on what this option does, let alone how I take advantage of it. Any help here would be appreciated.
Thanks! |
|
sserge
Moderator Group Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 1297 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
SetFiltrable is used to specify whether column data will be used for inline filtering (using Filter Window which you can find in the sample). In order to make a combobox for editing items, you'll have to setup it's Edit Options. See TaskListView for example, or below (for Status column):
-- WBR, Serge |
|
nomura1
Newbie Joined: 27 June 2006 Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Serge,
Thanks for the reply. I don't want to allow users to edit items, I want to use a combo box for filtering, like the "AutoFilter" option in Excel. Does the ReportControl have this functionality? |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Try looking at the Report Control -> Filter Window option in the Report Sample. Maybe this is what you want?
Also See: CXTPReportControl::GetFilterText() CXTPReportControl::SetFilterText(LPCTSTR strFilterText) |
|
nomura1
Newbie Joined: 27 June 2006 Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yeah, I had checked that out but no, that's not what I want. I want to have the column header act as a pull-down menu and serve as a filter, like AutoFilter in Excel.
Thanks! |
|
sserge
Moderator Group Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 1297 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Ok, I see, but AutoFilter like in Excel is not natively supported by the Report control. As a workaround you can allow editing for the first row only, catch ValueChanged event and update Rows collection hiding those which doesn't fit the choosen value.
-- WBR, Serge |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |