Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to modify the combobutton in Report Control
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to modify the combobutton in Report Control

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
cmaxmedia View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 22 April 2006
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmaxmedia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to modify the combobutton in Report Control
    Posted: 20 June 2006 at 4:59am

Hi @ll,

 
How can i modify the Dropdown list in the report control? i'm searching for the following features:
 
1) Autocomplete
2) Tag Property for the items. I don't wanna use a external var like

dim ItemTag(1 to 10)
...
 
3) Button should be displayed by focus the Recorditem not at doubleclick the Recorditem as default
 
At the moment i'm using this code:
 

Column.EditOptions.AddComboButton
Column.EditOptions.Constraints.Add "Comboitem", 1
 
a prefered solution would be

Dim Combobox as XTremeComboBox
ComboBox.Autocomplete=True
ComboBox.Items.Add "ComboItem", 1
ComboBox.Items(1).Tag="ComboTag1"
 
Is this possible? if not, does anyone have an acceptable workaround?
 
kind regards
Eder Markus
 
ps: sorry for my english
Back to Top
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 01 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1297
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 June 2006 at 5:10pm
Hi Eder,

1) Standard Report control's behavior doesn't includes autocomplete for now. But you can customize it by using _InplaceButtonDown handler. Please look ReportSample / TaskList sample / column DueDate editing. As you can see, it calls whether Show_XTPDatePicker or Show_MFCDatePicker depending on registered components. If you do have any combobox with advanced autocomplete functionality, just call it there.

2) Not available now, will add for future versions. Currently only as you described.

3) You can handle _DrawItem event and draw a custom button for every required item.

--
WBR,
Serge
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.