Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - XTPWM_TASKPANEL_NOTIFY is not called
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

XTPWM_TASKPANEL_NOTIFY is not called

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Raj.krishnan View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 16 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raj.krishnan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: XTPWM_TASKPANEL_NOTIFY is not called
    Posted: 20 March 2006 at 12:53am

as iam trying to get the message of XTPWM_TASKPANEL_NOTIFY message in my application to trap the XTP_TPN_CLICK event but the function is not called whenever i click the some icons in the shortcutbar. Give me a solution why it is not coming to that function.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 March 2006 at 9:41am

Hello,

why XTPWM_TASKPANEL_NOTIFY must be called when you click some icons in the shortcutbar?

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Raj.krishnan View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 16 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raj.krishnan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 March 2006 at 10:26pm

since we need to load property page in the property sheet where the shortcut bar located. For Example if i click login icon in the shortcutbar it should load the login page in the propertysheet. 

It is Taskpanel same like shortcutbar

please help

it is very important

 

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 March 2006 at 7:42am

Hello,

Just see our samples. For CXTPShortcutBar you have to catch XTPWM_SHORTCUTBAR_NOTIFY message.

+ wParam must be XTP_SBN_SELECTION_CHANGING

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Raj.krishnan View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 16 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raj.krishnan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 March 2006 at 10:47pm

Iam not using CXTPShortcutbar iam using the CXTPTaskPanel for showing the items given in TaskPanel sample.

Our code :

CEUDPropertySheet is nothing but a derived class from CPropertySheet

LRESULT CEUDPropertySheet::OnOutbarNotify(WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
{

 switch (wParam)
 {
 case XTP_TPN_CLICK:
  {
   CXTPTaskPanelGroupItem* pItem = (CXTPTaskPanelGroupItem*)lParam;
   UINT nId = pItem->GetID( );
   int nActiveIdx = 0;
   switch ( nId )

This is how i am doing to capture the message but it is not trapping that message.

Please help to solve this issue whether iam missing anything . this is very important since it will solve a feature implementation

 

 

 

 

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2006 at 7:34am

Hello,

I lost - you say you use TaskPanel, call it shortcutbar, and call method OnOutbarNotify.

Please attach whole project, I need to see whole picture.

 

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Raj.krishnan View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 16 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raj.krishnan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 March 2006 at 6:06am

Hi Oleg ,

 Thank you for taking interest on this issue . I had recreated my workspace and it is working properly now .nothing I had did other than recreating the workspace. I had anopther issue i had posted it regarding the dialog resizing issue so kindly help on that issue.

 

 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.