Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Incorrect Docking Position
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Incorrect Docking Position

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ROCKY050371 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 October 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ROCKY050371 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Incorrect Docking Position
    Posted: 05 October 2005 at 8:37am

After building the toolbars for my program I use the following piec eof code to add a docking pane

DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars Me.CommandBars
    
    Dim PanSideBar As XtremeDockingPane.Pane
   
    Set PanSideBar = DockingPaneManager.CreatePane(1, 200, 200, DockLeftOf, Nothing)
    PanSideBar.Title = "SideBar"

The problem is the following

Is there a way of enuring the panel stays beneath the toolbars and above the status bar?

 

 

 

 

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 October 2005 at 10:56am
Click in IDE on CommandBars and choose bring to front.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
ROCKY050371 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 October 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ROCKY050371 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 October 2005 at 11:42am

Thank you very much, that ha sorted out the top part, unfortunately the bottom part is still wrong. I am using a standard status bar control. In the diagram below there is another Icon "Microsoft Word" that is being covered by the toolbar

 

 

Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 October 2005 at 1:22pm

Originally posted by oleg oleg wrote:

Click in IDE on CommandBars and choose bring to front.

Can you explain this for a seriously bewildered C++ programmer? I have the exact same problem and am using standard Windows toolbars.



Edited by Simon HB9DRV
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
Simon HB9DRV View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 July 2005
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon HB9DRV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 October 2005 at 1:35pm
And then I read the comments and created m_panemanager after the control bars. Sorry for wasting bandwidth.
Simon HB9DRV
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.