Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Popup Frame Problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Popup Frame Problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Kenneth View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 256
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenneth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Popup Frame Problem
    Posted: 15 August 2005 at 1:22pm

If you try to add a splitter window to a popout frame, the splitter window and contents will overlay the menu and toolbar of the popout frame.   As an example, in the toolkit Advanced sample, I removed the logic to add the pane, and instead added a normal tree/list view as follows:

BOOL CPopoutFrame::OnCreateClient(LPCREATESTRUCT /*lpcs*/,CCreateContext* pContext)
 {
 // create splitter window
 if(!m_wndSplitter.CreateStatic(this,1,2))
      return(FALSE);
 if(!m_wndSplitter.CreateView(0,0,RUNTIME_CLASS(CGUI_Ex plorerTree),CSize(300,100),pContext))
      {
      m_wndSplitter.DestroyWindow();
      return(FALSE);
      }
 if(!m_wndSplitter.CreateView(0,1,RUNTIME_CLASS(CGUI_Ex plorerView),CSize(100,100),pContext))
      {
      m_wndSplitter.DestroyWindow();
      return(FALSE);
      }
 m_wndSplitter.ShowTopBorder(false,3);
 m_wndSplitter.SetSplitterStyle(XT_SPLIT_DOTTRACKER);

 m_pTreeView   = (CGUI_ExplorerTree*)m_wndSplitter.GetPane(0,0);
 m_pFolderView = (CGUI_ExplorerView*)m_wndSplitter.GetPane(0,1);
 m_pTreeCtrl   = &m_pTreeView->GetTreeCtrl();
 m_pListCtrl   = &m_pFolderView->GetListCtrl();
 m_pListCtrl->AssociateTree(m_pTreeCtrl);
 m_pTreeCtrl->AssociateList(m_pListCtrl);
 return(TRUE);
 }

The explorer tree and list view displays correctly, however the menu and toolbar cannot be seen.  What am I doing wrong, or is this a bug in the LoadFrame logic?

Ken

 

 

 



Edited by Kenneth
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 August 2005 at 2:48am
How you create toolbar? Usng CommandBars or LoadToolBar.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Kenneth View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 256
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenneth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 August 2005 at 12:11pm

Oleg

Never mind.  I found the problem.  The sample was creating a default view in the OnCreate section.  I removed that and now the splitters work correctly.

Ken

 

 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.