Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - dynamic menu created , but not responding
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

dynamic menu created , but not responding

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
winxp View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 October 2003
Location: Israel
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winxp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: dynamic menu created , but not responding
    Posted: 04 December 2003 at 3:31pm

hi ,

i managed to create a dynamic menu based on the "notification"

sample. the problem is , that the menu does not respond to its

enevt handler ( using ON_XTP_EXECUTE_RANGE ).

it shows , enabled with the proper check , but when pressing a menu item,

i get nothing !!! i mean the pop up is still there like it was never pressed...

why is that ?

 

thanks



Edited by winxp
Back to Top
winxp View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 October 2003
Location: Israel
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winxp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 December 2003 at 7:47am

i have uploaded a demo code ...

please , if someone can look and tell me what exactly i did wrong , i'll be thankful.

Download This ( right click and Save Target As... )

just have a look at MainFrm.cpp , its all there.



Edited by winxp
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 December 2003 at 1:31am

replace

CXTPControl* pC1 = (CXTPControl*)CXTPControl::CreateObject();

to

CXTPControl* pC1 = (CXTPControl*)CXTPControlButton::CreateObject();

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
winxp View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 October 2003
Location: Israel
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winxp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 December 2003 at 6:34pm

thanks a lot !

working :)

last one ... how do i add a menu seperator dynamically ?

thanks

Back to Top
vladsch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 February 2004
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladsch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 February 2004 at 6:27am

In your sample to add separator above Item 4:

        pC4->SetBeginGroup(TRUE);

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.189 seconds.