Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Popup command bars

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyLUK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Popup command bars
    Posted: 17 February 2022 at 3:45pm
Hi.
I am new to codejock and have been struggling to get Popup Command Bars to work in C#.

It compiles OK but when I run the code I get a "Catastrophic COM failure ..."
I've clearly not understood the nuances of calling a Popup.
Can anyone help?
Cheers
Andy

My code is as follows.

private void LaunchPopup()
        {
            CommandBars cmdbars;
            CommandBar popupbar;
            CommandBarControl control;

cmdbars = new CommandBars();   //This doesn't work and the subsequent line throws the error
            popupbar = cmdbars.Add("Popup", XTPBarPosition.xtpBarPopup);
            popupbar.Controls.Add(XTPControlType.xtpControlButton, 1, "&New", -1, false);
            popupbar.Controls.Add(XTPControlType.xtpControlButton, 2, "&Open", -1, false);
            popupbar.Controls.Add(XTPControlType.xtpControlButton, 3, "&Save", -1, false);

control = popupbar.Controls.Add(XTPControlType.xtpControlButton, 4, "&Print", -1, false);
            control.BeginGroup = true;

popupbar.ShowPopup();
        }
AndyLUK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyLUK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 February 2022 at 12:04pm
Hi.
I was trying to get a popup menu to appear when clicking on a ReportControl column header.
After much experimenting and reverse engineering of the Codejock Samples I eventually got it to work.
It would be great if there was an introduction document to the use of these controls or a You tube video showing the basics for newbies but hey ho.