Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - XTPControlEdit locking
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

XTPControlEdit locking

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
atr3ides View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 March 2005
Location: Romania
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote atr3ides Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: XTPControlEdit locking
    Posted: 20 March 2005 at 7:21am

I need to lock a xtpControlEdit item so it doesn't give the user the opportunity to change its value (it's programatically set), but I don't want it to be disabled. I am using v. 8.70 under Visual Basic 6.0 environment.

Back to Top
atr3ides View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 March 2005
Location: Romania
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote atr3ides Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 March 2005 at 2:50pm

I would really appreciate any suggestion on this problem as the time is an important factor. Here is the code that defines it.

Dim cdjCtrls        &nbs p;       As CommandBarControls
Dim cdjBars          ;       As CommandBars

CommandBarsGlobalSettings.App = App

Set cdjBars = frmMain.CommandBars
Set toolbar = cdjBars.Add("Toolbar", xtpBarTop)
Set cdjCtrls = toolbar.Controls
Dim ctlEdit As CommandBarEdit
Set ctlEdit = cdjCtrls.Add(xtpControlEdit, ID_EDIT_LOCKED, "Locked value:")
With ctlEdit
    .Width = 250
    .ToolTipText = "Locked value"
    .BeginGroup = True
End With

cdjBars.AddImageList frmMain.imlToolbarIcons

cdjBars.Options.UseDisabledIcons = True

cdjBars.EnableCustomization (True)

To be more explicit, it should behave exactly like a TextBox control with the Locked property set, since the item value only holds information of current parameter.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 March 2005 at 2:02am
As I wrote we added ReadOnly property in 9.60. Yopu need to update your version.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
atr3ides View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 March 2005
Location: Romania
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote atr3ides Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 March 2005 at 3:12am
Thank you very much!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.