Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problems with MDI Form
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problems with MDI Form

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nando_uy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 February 2005
Location: Uruguay
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nando_uy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problems with MDI Form
    Posted: 27 February 2005 at 7:03am

Hi all:

I need to use a toolbar and a taskpane toghether in the same MDI form.

The problem is, the toolbars position (docking TOP) it's ok, but, when I use the taskpane, (docking on left) at desing time,taskpane extends to all height of the MDI form.

when I run the program, taskpane virtually DISSAPEAR and ONLY draw over a commandbar.

Can I use both controls in the same MDI?. What can I do that a taskpane top begins below the command bar? (In an SDI form I haven't problems!!!)

Back to Top
ianp View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 19 December 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 February 2005 at 8:18am

Take a look at the ToolBox sample, it contains the following code in the CommandBars_Resize event:


Private Sub CommandBars_Resize()
    On Error Resume Next
   
    Dim Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long, nWidth As Long
    
    CommandBars.GetClientRect Left, Top, Right, Bottom

    nWidth = IIf(Right - Left < 3000, Right - Left, 3000)
    wndToolBox.Move Left + 40, Top + 40, nWidth, Bottom - Top - 60

End Sub

Back to Top
nando_uy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 February 2005
Location: Uruguay
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nando_uy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 February 2005 at 12:58pm

doesn't work!!!

this proc function properly on a SDI form, but no in an MDI...

What Happend?

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 February 2005 at 3:26pm
Try addeing the following code to the CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls event assuming you name your TaskPanel "wndTaskPanel":

Private Sub CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls(Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long)

    CommandBars.MoveAlignedControl wndTaskPanel, Left, Top, Right, Bottom

End Sub
Back to Top
nando_uy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 February 2005
Location: Uruguay
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nando_uy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 February 2005 at 4:24pm

Great!!!!

thank you very much...

I apreaciate this...

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.