Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - how to limit a floating pane from being resized
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

how to limit a floating pane from being resized

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
steph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2011
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote steph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: how to limit a floating pane from being resized
    Posted: 13 June 2011 at 6:02pm
Currently if I use the CXTPDockingPane::SetEnabled() function and passes the value xtpPaneEnableClient or xtpPaneDisabled as the parameter. The docking pane cannot be docked or moved. but when floating, it can easily be resized. How can I limit the user from resizing a CXTPDockingPane.
steph
Back to Top
sdancer75 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 July 2008
Location: Greece
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sdancer75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 July 2011 at 11:57am
I am looking for that too. Did you find any solution ?
Just me!
Back to Top
steph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2011
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote steph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 July 2011 at 7:44am
There is 2 solutions:

Solution 1:

1. Run DockingContainers - it show how to use custom contaiers.
2. For CDockingPaneMiniWnd (it is container for Floating window) add


BEGIN_MESSAGE_MAP(CDockingPaneMiniWnd, CXTPDockingPaneMiniWnd) ...
ON_WM_NCHITTEST_EX()
END_MESSAGE_MAP()

LRESULT CDockingPaneMiniWnd::OnNcHitTest(CPoint point) { LRESULT ht = CXTPDockingPaneMiniWnd::OnNcHitTest(point);
if (ht >= HTSIZEFIRST && ht <= HTSIZELAST)
ht = HTCLIENT;
return ht;
}


or Solution 2

if you just need some pane to restrict size use

pPane->SetMinTrackSize(sz) and pPane->SetMaxTrackSize(sz)
steph
Back to Top
steph View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 June 2011
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote steph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 July 2011 at 7:44am
By the way the previous solution comes from Code jock themselves.
steph
Back to Top
sdancer75 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 July 2008
Location: Greece
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sdancer75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 July 2011 at 2:43am
Thank you for your reply. I will try your solution.

Best Regards,
George
Just me!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.