Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - TaskDialog font settings
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

TaskDialog font settings

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TaskDialog font settings
    Posted: 17 April 2011 at 6:41pm
There is a way to set Font attributes in TaskDialog?
 
I explain better,
I have a application where all texts are set with Font.Size = 10
 
So, I would display the messages, displayed using TaskDialog, with the same font size.
But in TaskDialog the Font properties seems missing... Ouch
 
Yhank in advance.
Smile
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 April 2011 at 10:34pm
You can do it with Markup:


   With Me.TaskDialog1
      .EnableMarkup = True
     
      .MainInstructionText = "<TextBlock FontSize='10pt'>Main Instruction</TextBlock>"
      .ContentText = "<TextBlock FontSize='10pt'>Content </TextBlock>"
      .AddButton "<TextBlock FontSize='10pt'>Test</TextBlock>", 100
     
      .ShowDialog
   End With

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2011 at 5:11am
Thank jbpro.
 
I knowed this, but I don't want to use Markup;
because it force me to write extra code any time for all TaskDialog messages. Cry
 
Using a simple Font object become very simple. Like:
- FontMain.Size = 12
- FontContents.Size = 10
- FontFooter.Size = 8
 
Thank anyway for your suggestion.
Smile
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2011 at 5:46am
Maybe you can use a template string in a module like this:
     Const cstrMainInstructionText As String = "<TextBlock FontSize='10pt'>%1<TextBlock>"
 
With every TaskDialog you can use:
     .MainInstructionText = Replace(cstrMainInstructionText, "%1", "Custom tekst here..")
 
You can do the same for ContextText and AddButton
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2011 at 7:39am
It would be a nice feature to have, but I think you will have to open a support ticket to request it :(
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.174 seconds.