Bug in 15.0.1 Right Mouse Click? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
McKloony
Senior Member Joined: 09 January 2007 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 340 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 14 February 2011 at 11:48am |
In version 15.0.1 right mouase click doesn't mark the entry anymore. Is it a bug or a feature?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5
Platform: XP / Windows 7 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Do you have this?
wndReportControl.AllowSelectionCheck = True |
|
McKloony
Senior Member Joined: 09 January 2007 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 340 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
True or False takes no effect for this problem.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5
Platform: XP / Windows 7 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
McKloony
Senior Member Joined: 09 January 2007 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 340 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I use the following code to solve this problem:
Private Sub repCont1_MouseUp(Button As Integer, Shift As Integer, X As Long, Y As Long) Dim HiRow As XtremeReportControl.ReportRow Dim HiCol As XtremeReportControl.ReportColumn Dim HiItm As XtremeReportControl.ReportRecordItem Dim HiTes As XtremeReportControl.ReportHitTestInfo Dim RpCo1 As XtremeReportControl.ReportControl Dim RpRws As XtremeReportControl.ReportRows Set RpCo1 = Me.repCont1 Set RpRws = RpCo1.Rows Set HiTes = RpCo1.HitTest(X, Y) Set HiRow = HiTes.Row Set HiItm = HiTes.Item Set HiCol = HiTes.Column Select Case HiTes.ht Case xtpHitTestGroupBox: Case xtpHitTestHeader: Case xtpHitTestReportArea: If Button = vbRightButton Then For Each RpRow In RpRws If RpRow.Selected = True Then RpRow.Selected = False End If Next RpRow HiRow.Selected = True End If Case xtpHitTestUnknown: End Select Set RpRws = Nothing Set RpCo1 = Nothing End Sub |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5
Platform: XP / Windows 7 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, Don't know what you really want but if you only want the row to be selected, I would do this: Private Sub wndReportControl_RowRClick(ByVal Row As XtremeReportControl.IReportRow, ByVal Item As XtremeReportControl.IReportRecordItem)
Row.Selected = True End Sub I think right clicking row never selected the row by default, that's why CJ 'invented' this event I have also few contextmenus that popup with right button and had to select the row by code. I'm not 100% sure but you can always ask support, right?
Good luck
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |