ChartControl Issues [34][Solved 14] |
Post Reply |
Author | ||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 29 October 2010 at 4:38am |
|
Hi, I'm just starting using the ChartControl and found a few problems. I don't want to flood this subforum with a lot of questions (maybe bugs...) so I will add my findings in here.
Requests:
Testprojects: With every new test previous issues are included
uploads/3701/ChartBrowser.zip [Issue#9]
uploads/3701/ChartBrowser_V1.zip [Issue#18]
Solution:
Image 1.
As is now: Could be:
Image 2.
Image 3. + Image 3a
Image 4.
Image 5.
Image 6.
Image 7.
Thanks in advance
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Anyone? |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Thanks, will be addressed for 15.0. Please dublicate in issuetrack if you need see progress with beta ocx :)
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Seems I can't have sticky post anymore so I have to reply to get to the top
To support: It seems my post isn't worth reading because of all the replies I get from support Sometimes you have to help ME to get things done and now it is that time !!! IssueTracker isn't an option anymore because I don't want to wait that long for a reply.
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Aaron, we are reading them, just don't always have time to reply. Post is sticky now. Oleg just meant if you want an updated beta OCX you need issuetrack,
I'll answer a few now. To start, any bug you found WILL be addressed for the next release, so I won't comment individually on them. 4. We know about it and will have smart labels. 11. You need to get the color of the element, not the series. Color for series is only valid if color each is false. 12. Yes. I don't think it is possible to check in code the number of colors. 13. Use chart builder. There is palette tab on left. There you can edit\add to the palettes. 15. You can adjust the range of the axis and\or play with zoom. Diagram.AxisY.Range.ViewAutoRange = False
17. Currently no. |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi SuperMario,
Sometimes you need quick answers because the pile of "problems" keeps getting bigger and bigger and you are not able to figure them out anymore... And you need some assistance
Thanks a lot btw I submitted ticket LAST week but there wasn't any movement so I closed the ticket myself.
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
8. Fixed, thanks.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
16. Yes it designed. What showLines should mean for Bubble style?
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
18. you need set MinSize/MaxSize properties - valus will be propertional to them.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
9. Works exactly like it should. Try restore MinValue also
Dim Range As Double Range = Diagram.AxisX.Range.ViewMaxValue - Diagram.AxisX.Range.ViewMinValue Diagram.AxisX.Range.ViewMaxValue = Combo1.ListIndex Diagram.AxisX.Range.ViewMinValue = Diagram.AxisX.Range.ViewMaxValue - Range |
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
Yes, I know it doesn't do anything for Bubble (yet). In your opinion it's OK it throws an error?
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Thanks, I see. Yes, currently Label object is created after Style is assgned to some Series. Seems need to change it for such scenario.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
I did set values for MinSize/MaxSize properties but I still notice that the bubbles aren't proportional. Please look at test project in topmost post. If I'm doing something wrong please tell me
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
18. See how it works - first it check all bubbles and find minimum width and maximum width. now it set size of minimum width to value you set for MinSize and bubble with maximum width to value you set to MaxSize. all other become proportional to these 2. So if you have 2 bubbles only first will be always MinSize and second always MaxSize.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
16. fixed for next release.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
That is what I expected. If you have 2 values like the image, it doesn't look OK, don't you think?
MinSize = 0.1
MaxSize = 1
So, having proportional bubbles, I have to calculate MinSize & MaxSize myself. If setting MinSize to 0.9 it kind of "looks" proportional...
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
AndyWilton
Groupie Joined: 03 June 2008 Status: Offline Points: 82 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi All,
I'm not sure if this has already been asked but are there any plans for the ChartPro Control to support Markup for ToolTips, eg, for a graph point and its associated label.
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) v11.2.1 -> v15.2.1
Platform: Windows XP / Vista / Win 7 Language: Clarion 5.5 -> C8.x ====================================== Andy Wilton |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Thanks we plan to add tooltips.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Still it works like designed now - small bubble has size 0.1 large 1.0 But I see your point. Adding support of proportinal bubbles relative to MaxSize for case when MinSize = 0.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
1. Fixed for next release
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
Thanks
Would you be so kind and look at issue #9 and #19 ? I'm sure there's a relation between the two of them. You can use testproject to reproduce.
Thanks again
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Did you see my answer to issue 9 ? Seems another one that works correct, with incorrect usage ;-)
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
Incorrect usage Yes of course... Try your code in my testproject and findout yourself Just try anything you can think of, at some point the view will be entirely messed up.
Well, at least I found that I have to set ViewMaxValue = <some value> MINUS 0.5 (the scrollbar problem still showing) I got that working now without setting ViewMinValue. Minor thing is the scrollbar always "resets" to starting position.
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
There are new issues added since last reply. Would like a response/confirmation from support
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Thanks Aaron, we logged all your issues and will update you as we get to them. Currently we are finishing backstage.
|
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi SuperMario,
OK, thanks for reply but as you can see there are also QUESTIONS that I would like to know the answer to
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Joehoe???????
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
21. Yes with Black style it looks better - Appearance can be created with designer with borders. 23. Now you can manually set LabelText property.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
21. Well, for those who have same opinion as you, this isn't a problem. But I need to see label no matter what... And because you think it looks better I get stuck with problem. There's a property to set the border invisible for those who think same way as you but there's no property for those who think it looks better WITH label
23. I know you are able to set custom LabelText but that wasn't the question... I asked if there was any chance to get the percent value without calculating it (prefer as a format)
And what about other questions?
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Please reopen issue in issuetrack and summarize quesstions that really important for you. This topic is too flooded now.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg, All issues are important... All you need to do is answer questions one by one, just begin with first unanswered issue and if it's solved, fixed, answered or whatever goto next issue, it isn't difficult, really The only thing you need to read is topmost reply. If you need to investigate some of the issues just say so and I will add it to the list. Don't do nothing because the list is getting longer and longer...
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Peter59
Groupie Joined: 19 July 2007 Status: Offline Points: 61 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Aaron,
please add implementation 3D HitTesting to your list (see http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=17939&title=question-hittest-for-pie3d) please add implementation of 3D bars to your list (see http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=17926&title=question-3d-bars) Thanks, Peter |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.2.1
Platform: Windows 7 64 Bit Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Why do I have to check everything myself? Issue 26 seems to be suddenly working properly with new version. Nothing in release notes, didn't even mention it in this post. Do you think I'm waiting for a new release and check every single issue I posted? Well, if this is the way to "thank" me, I believe I'll wait also before reporting issues and wait for another member to find the problem. It will save me a lot of time, minor thing is I have to wait a few releases...
Thanks a lot
btw are there more issues fixed? Or do you intend to let this post slide down?
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Just preventing to let this post slide down to the next page
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |