Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Vista/Win7 bug in quickaccess bar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Vista/Win7 bug in quickaccess bar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Michl View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14 September 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 138
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Vista/Win7 bug in quickaccess bar
    Posted: 09 August 2010 at 7:53am
Hello
 
we have a fixed 'quickaccess' control with caption '#:' in our software.
RibbonBar always draws his bar correctly until our software is installed on a vista or win7 machines.
 
 
 
I found the problem is in

CSize CXTPRibbonTheme::DrawControlComboBox(CDC* pDC, CXTPControlComboBox* pControlCombo, BOOL bDraw)
 
The function FillCompositeAlpha inverts (?) (blue font on black background) the text after it has drawn (correctly!)...
I read in code comments this function do nothing when no aero is found.
 

   if (pControlCombo->HasDwmCompositedRect())
   {
      FillCompositeAlpha(pDC, pControlCombo->GetRect());
   }
   return 0;
}
 
 
Can anybody help me, please!?
 
(our software looks not very nice with a black box)
Back to Top
Michl View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14 September 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 138
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2010 at 2:56am
It can easyly reproduceable with samples from codejock!
Can anybody confirm this problem?
Solution?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2010 at 3:35am
Right - ComboBox should not have label when you place it to Quick Access. Actually in code we change style to remove it - so seems you manually set it back.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Michl View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14 September 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 138
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2010 at 4:22am
Thanks for your replay.

My Combobox is derived from your class and I added following code to constructor

    SetDropDownListStyle( TRUE );
    SetWidth( 200 );
    SetStyle( xtpButtonCaption );
    .
    .
    .


So, when codejock adds a clone object to quickaccess the caption style will be changed. You're right.
But with intend!

I found it is a nice feature to add a description about the input box. Especially when you can add more input boxes.
Logical I see no reason why this is forbidden. Technical reasion to change it??
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.