Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Markup bug in beta 14
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Markup bug in beta 14

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
adrien View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30 April 2007
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 449
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adrien Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Markup bug in beta 14
    Posted: 18 February 2010 at 1:13am
Hi

We're using markup to create some buttons. We get the callback when the button is clicked, but for some reason the CJ framework messed with the tag we had on the element (inserted a semicolon into it). The tag names are using a URI format for an internal action so they can get longish (about 60chars).

This was introduced in 14.0 beta (original and latest).
Back to Top
adrien View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30 April 2007
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 449
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adrien Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2010 at 2:36am
OK, I think I found the problem.

Using VSS to do a diff on XTPMarkupParser.cpp, there are only 2 diffs between 13.2.1 and 14.0.0 beta. IN

CXTPMarkupParser::TokenType CXTPMarkupParser::ScanHead()


line 205          if (c == '&')
                    c = ScanEntity();


was added.

ScanEntity returns ';' if not an entity.

We have ampersands in our tag values (since it's a URL with query string).

I don't think you should be trying to parse entities out of tag values? Probably not any values. Anything between quotes shouldn't be parsed?
Back to Top
adrien View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30 April 2007
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 449
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adrien Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2010 at 2:39am
yep, that's definitely it. It inserted the ';' about 31 chars after the &
Back to Top
adrien View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30 April 2007
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 449
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adrien Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2010 at 4:15am
OK, looks like my bad.

Looks like ampersands must be escaped.
Back to Top
adrien View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30 April 2007
Location: New Zealand
Status: Offline
Points: 449
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adrien Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2010 at 4:19am
looks like they must not be escaped in prior versions though.... hmmm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.