![]() |
Re-using a RibbonGroup in another RibbonTab |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
Carlos Rocha ![]() Groupie ![]() Joined: 11 February 2008 Location: Portugal Status: Offline Points: 92 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 02 February 2010 at 1:04pm |
I need a RibbonGroup to be used in more than one RibbonTab. It's possible to create it just once, with all needed controls, and assign this same group to another RibbonTab?
Thanks |
|
SuitePro 20.3.0
OS: Windows 10 Language: Visual Objects 2.8 |
|
![]() |
|
shipwreck ![]() Senior Member ![]() ![]() Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I'm not sure if the method your looking for is possible but the function that your needing is quite easy, Simply create the very same group the same as you would normally, just changing the ribbon tab as the parent. This might mean a little more coding but I'm sure it would implement this function for you.
I would provide a sample of code for you but I'm not familiar with Visual Objects all that well as I currently use Visual Basic 6. I hope that helps friend. :] |
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
![]() |
|
moe188 ![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 27 March 2006 Status: Offline Points: 220 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Visual Baisc 6 SP6
Windows XP Pro Sp3, Windows 7 Codejock Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX 15.1.3 |
|
![]() |
|
Carlos Rocha ![]() Groupie ![]() Joined: 11 February 2008 Location: Portugal Status: Offline Points: 92 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Thats what I'm doing right now, but this way each repeated group is a new instance of RibbonGroup, with repeated set of controls, and not the same group used by more than one tab.
I was thinking about something like this (not VB, but readable) oGroup1 := oTab1:Groups:Add("Common Group", ID_COMMON_GROUP) oGroup1:Controls:Add(...) oGroup1:Controls:Add(...) ... oGroup2 := oTab2:Groups:Add("Dummy Group", ID_COMMON_GROUP) oGroup2 := oGroup1 oGroup3 := oTab3:Groups:Add("Dummy Group", ID_COMMON_GROUP) oGroup3 := oGroup1 I guess I would need something like oTab:Groups:AddGroup(oGroup) to insert an already made group in the RibbonTab Anyway, it's not that important, as long as there is a way to do it. Thanks ![]() |
|
SuitePro 20.3.0
OS: Windows 10 Language: Visual Objects 2.8 |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |