Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [SOLVED!] Taskdialog issue.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[SOLVED!] Taskdialog issue.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
shipwreck View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 308
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shipwreck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [SOLVED!] Taskdialog issue.
    Posted: 10 January 2010 at 3:03pm
Even though I have been using the CodeJock controls for quite some time now but I'm not really familiar with the Task Dialog control.

I began using the control a few days ago and I'm amazed by far with its possibilities. I just have one problem.

I want to be able to use hyperlinks on the task dialog but if you try to use the examples when you click the link nothing happens.

Can anyone show me how to make these work?
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2010 at 12:06pm
Have you tried the taskDialog_HyperlinkClicked event?
Back to Top
shipwreck View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 308
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shipwreck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2010 at 12:25pm
Hey Super Mario,

No, I haven't tried it but I did take a look at it. I suppose the reason for that is because I really don't know exactly what to put in there. I was going to use a shell option to launch the user's default browser and navigate to the link but I just don't know what the right way would be to implement that. What code would I use under the TaskDialog_HyperlinkClicked event?
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2010 at 1:44pm
Sure, here is how:

Private Declare Function ShellExecute Lib "shell32.dll" _
            Alias "ShellExecuteA" _
            (ByVal hwnd As Long, _
            ByVal lpOperation As String, _
            ByVal lpFile As String, _
            ByVal lpParameters As String, _
            ByVal lpDirectory As String, _
            ByVal nShowCmd As Long) As Long

Private Sub taskDialog_HyperlinkClicked(ByVal URL As String)
    ShellExecute Me.hwnd, vbNullString, URL, vbNullString, vbNullString, 1
End Sub

In the content\footer\etc of the dialog set the "HREF" for the link:

The answer <A HREF="http://www.codejock.com">Hyperlink Text</A> provided here will help determine your Aero <A HREF="http://forum.codejock.com">Hyperlink Text</A> worthiness.

Back to Top
shipwreck View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 308
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shipwreck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2010 at 2:05pm
Okay SuperMario I will try that right now and I'll be sure to let you know the results.
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
shipwreck View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 308
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shipwreck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2010 at 5:46pm
Well, I just tried it and it worked GREAT!

I knew that it had something to do with that Shell command but I just couldn't piece together what to put under the HyperlinkClicked event.

Thanks SuperMario!
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.