Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tooltip context for docking-pane toolbars?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Tooltip context for docking-pane toolbars?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tooltip context for docking-pane toolbars?
    Posted: 09 September 2009 at 8:06am
I do the same as in your Visual Studio-sample:
 
I have a CWnd-derived pane-child. In this window I show a CXTPToolBar.
 
The problem is that I cannot apply 2007-styled tooltips to the toolbar. I've tried SetCommandBars etc, but with no success. Any ideas?
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2009 at 4:35am
Here changes for our sample:
 
change:
class CSolutionExplorerPane : public CXTPFrameWndBase<CWnd>
 
add:
 
 InitCommandBars();
 GetCommandBars()->GetToolTipContext()->SetStyle(xtpToolTipOffice2007);
 m_wndToolBar.SetCommandBars(GetCommandBars());
 VERIFY(m_wndToolBar.CreateToolBar(WS_TABSTOP|WS_VISIBLE|WS_CHILD|CBRS_TOOLTIPS, this));
 VERIFY(m_wndToolBar.LoadToolBar(IDR_PANE_SOLUTIONEXPLORER));
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 September 2009 at 7:33am
Thank you so much! Though, I only get the title of my buttons in the tooltips ("ShowTitleAndDescription" makes no difference).
Button string: "Test\nTest2\nTest3\n" ---> "Test"
 
 
(Perhaps you should apply this change for your samples?)
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.