Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BUG-Fixed: Navigator.MoveToColumn
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BUG-Fixed: Navigator.MoveToColumn

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Stilki View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 27 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stilki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: BUG-Fixed: Navigator.MoveToColumn
    Posted: 30 July 2009 at 8:19am
Automation error
The object invoked has disconnected from its clients.

An automation error occurs when you have one HeaderRow, no row records and you call:

ReportControl.Navigator.MoveToColumn Column.index

To reproduce the error, add one header row with a couple f Items.

Set Record = ReportControl.HeaderRecords.Add()
Record.AddItem ""
Record.AddItem ""

ReportControl.Populate
ReportControl.Redraw

Set focus to header row, then call:
ReportControl.Navigator.MoveToColumn Column.index
where Column.index is a valid item index.
You will get the error each time.

If you have at least one record (not the header record) you do not get the error.


To work around this problem, I have had to implement the following:

If ReportControl.PopulatedRecordsCount = 0 Then
Dim Rec As ReportRecord
Set Rec = ReportControl.AddRecord
ReportControl.Populate
ReportControl.Navigator.MoveToColumn Column.index
ReportControl.RemoveRecordEx Rec
ReportControl.Populate
End If

You have to call Populate otherwise it does not work :(


Environment:
CodeJock ActiveX COM v13.1
WinXP SP3 32/64bit

Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 July 2009 at 6:53pm
Thanks for catch. Typical bug from old code (<= 12.1) -
you can get fresh upgrade here - https://forum.codejock.com/uploads/DemoVersion/ReportControlUpdated.rar
unrar it on same place your official 13.1 located. may be rename the same way as official filename use
No need to re-registrate as you already had it
Please retest your case and post about it. Below is MFC sample - 1 header row, 1 footer row, no body rows (red line - header separator, blue line - footer separator). Top picture part- before call, bottom picture part - after wndReport.GetNavigator()->MoveToColumn(2);  call
 
Back to Top
asim_web View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 September 2007
Location: United Arab Emirates
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asim_web Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 July 2009 at 7:20pm
 license information for this component is not found . This message is what I face every time I tried to insert the control into the form
 
My programming language is VB6 SP6
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 9:05am
Did you register the ocx?
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 9:07am
Do you Had 13.1 ocx before upgrade?
Back to Top
Stilki View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 27 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stilki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:12pm
The update that you have provided from the link in the post fixes this problem. I do not get the problem anymore.
I simply followed your instructions and all worked fine.

Can I deploy this update to a production environment or should I wait for an official release where all fixes have been tested and verified?
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:25pm

This is production code in term of SVN code version. I don't see any reason to wait for official release

Back to Top
Stilki View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 27 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stilki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:27pm
Great. Thanks for your help!
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:31pm
But you can get fresh upgrade again with extra feature from today modification (http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=14837)
Same fixed link for fresh upgrades
Back to Top
Stilki View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 27 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 70
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stilki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:38pm
I downloaded the fix 45 minutes ago.
I assume this is the latest.
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2009 at 3:46pm
Sure it is
Back to Top
asim_web View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 September 2007
Location: United Arab Emirates
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asim_web Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 August 2009 at 7:12pm
I registered the ocx and I also had 13.1 ocx before upgrade
 
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 August 2009 at 6:58pm
now supported drag and drop for sorted case (like Vista Windows Explorer) - need to use flag
ReportControl.SortedDragDrop = True (VB)
 
Back to Top
asim_web View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 September 2007
Location: United Arab Emirates
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asim_web Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 August 2009 at 9:08pm
 I decided to stop using 13.1 at all and wait for the next release whenever it comes because of
it's report control .
Thanks Codejock Genius Team , what ever happens you are the best
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.155 seconds.