Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Column Font..!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Column Font..!

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
RedPsyrus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedPsyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Column Font..!
    Posted: 29 May 2009 at 7:59pm
Hi,
is there a way to make a Differentfont in the each Column of rportcontrol..?
for example I have a reportcontrol with 3 Columns, the data in the Column 3 has a Different font that in the column 1 and tha in the column 2.

it's possible ?
thanks

I'm using visual studio 2008 pro and codejock 12.1.1
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2009 at 4:47am
Hi,
 
It is possible with markup
 
Just to have same effect for column:
 
Dim xtremeColumn As XtremeReportControl.ReportColumn
    Set xtremeColumn = wndReportControl.Columns.Add(0, "Col 0", 100, True)
    Set xtremeColumn = wndReportControl.Columns.Add(1, "Col 1", 100, True)
          xtremeColumn.Caption = "<TextBlock FontFamily='Lucida Handwriting'>Column<Bold Foreground='Red'>" & "(" & xtremeColumn.Index & ")" & "</Bold></TextBlock>"
 
 
 
Add code in BeforeDrawRow event:
 
Private Sub wndReportControl_BeforeDrawRow(ByVal Row As XtremeReportControl.IReportRow, ByVal Item As XtremeReportControl.IReportRecordItem, ByVal Metrics As XtremeReportControl.IReportRecordItemMetrics)
    If Item.Index = 1 Then
        Metrics.Text = "<TextBlock FontFamily='Lucida Handwriting' FontSize='28'>" & Item.Caption & "</TextBlock>"
    End If
End Sub
 
 
and voila:
 
 
  
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
RedPsyrus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 38
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedPsyrus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2009 at 7:02am
Hi,,
Thanks Aaron
I'm using visual studio 2008 pro and codejock 12.1.1
Back to Top
Mike Lewis View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 29 April 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mike Lewis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 June 2009 at 12:47pm
Thanks from me too, Aaron. I was just wondering how to make the column header the same colour as the rest of the column. Your post gave me the answer.

Worth adding that we need to set the grid's EnableMarkup to true, which I don't think it is by default.

Mike
Mike Lewis
Software Developer
Edinburgh, Scotland
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.