Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with recordset interaction
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with recordset interaction

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ViperSnake View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 March 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ViperSnake Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with recordset interaction
    Posted: 02 February 2009 at 12:16pm
Im using Report Control V11.2 and im having a problem when i insert a new row from a record set. The code below worked fine until now. Im using a RecordSet with a OLEDB connection to add records to the report control:
 
Sub LoadGrd()
 
    Dim L As Integer 
    
    ReportControl.Records.DeleteAll
   
    For L = 0 To (adoRS.RecordCount - 1)
       AddRecord adoRS!Cod_Aluno, adoRS!Aluno,adoRS!Cod_Turma,    adoRS!Localidade_Aluno
       
        If Not adoFichasAlunoRS.EOF  Then adoFichasAlunoRS.MoveNext
        
    Next
    
    ReportControl.Populate
End Sub
 
'------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sub AddRecord(pNumero, pNome, pTurma, pLocalidade As Variant) 

    Dim Record As ReportRecord
   
    Set Record = Me.ReportControl.Records.Add()
   
    Record.AddItem pNumero
    Record.AddItem pNome
    Record.AddItem pTurma
    Record.AddItem pLocalidade
   
    Set AddReportRecord = Record
   
End Sub
 
 
The problem is that when i do the movenext event on the recordset, it changes the data of all previous records of the report control and puts them like the one on the recordset...
 
So if I have 10 records on the recordset i end up with 10 records on the report control equal to the last one on the recordset.
 
Any ideas?
 
Tank You for your time..
Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 11.2.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 February 2009 at 4:16am
Hi,
 
Can you upload test project? I haven't had any problems with loading records from database but it would be easier to when you could create test for this
 
Thanks
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.