Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - (WorkAround) RibbonBar Group enable/disable
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

(WorkAround) RibbonBar Group enable/disable

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
chrisABC View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 258
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrisABC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: (WorkAround) RibbonBar Group enable/disable
    Posted: 28 January 2009 at 6:35am
I have a RibbonBar with several Tabs, each containing several Groups, and each Group contains several Controls.

I can set Tab.enabled = false, and I can set Control.enabled = false.

But I cannot see how to set a Group.Enabled = false.  Is there a property like this??
Chris (Manchester, UK) -- www.abc6.co.uk ---- Using CodeJock ActiveX Suite 13.1.0 with Windows8, VB6 SP6
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 January 2009 at 7:13am
No.
You can add Update Handler and check if Control.RibbonGroup is group you need.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
chrisABC View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 258
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrisABC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 January 2009 at 8:33am
OK thankyou.

I have done it now like this:

Sub SetGroupEnabled(  GroupId, TrueOrFalse)
    Dim X as long, tmpGRP as RibbonGroup

    set tmpGRP = RibbonBar.FindGroup(GroupID)

    For X = 0 to tmpGRP.Count - 1   'look at all Controls in Group
       tmpGRP.Item(X).Enabled = TrueFalse       'set Control enabled or not
    Next
End Sub


(maybe also needs error handling etc)
Chris (Manchester, UK) -- www.abc6.co.uk ---- Using CodeJock ActiveX Suite 13.1.0 with Windows8, VB6 SP6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.