Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Added Context menu disabled after upgrade
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Added Context menu disabled after upgrade

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Toeeb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toeeb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Added Context menu disabled after upgrade
    Posted: 13 January 2009 at 6:02am

Hi,
I upgrade to version 12.1.1 and realised all context menu's are now disabled when I right-clicked on the toolbar.

CommandBars_ToolBarContextMenu

ContextMenu.Controls.Add      xtpControlButton,ID_MENUCONTEXT_CONFIGURE, "Configure"


Has anyone else experienced this and how can I resolve this issue?

Many thanks in advance.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2009 at 6:30am
Hi,
Do you have Update handler for ID_MENUCONTEXT_CONFIGURE ? try add it and set Control.Enabled to True.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Toeeb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toeeb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2009 at 7:35am

Tried it and menus still disabled. The same issue occurs in the RibbonSample VB 6 project. It works fine prior to version 12.

Any other suggestion please? I am pulling out what little hair I have left at the moment.

Many thanks
Back to Top
Toeeb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toeeb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 January 2009 at 10:30am
Hi!
Just wondering if anyone is experiencing this problem apart from myself. I have now on to something else for now but I still have to come back to this issue.

Eagerly waiting any response.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 January 2009 at 4:09am
Hello,
 
Thanks, see it now. Please as workaround add such code:
 
Private Sub CommandBars_ToolBarContextMenu(ByVal ToolBar As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBar, ByVal ContextMenu As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBar)
    Dim Control As CommandBarControl
    Set Control = ContextMenu.Controls.Add(xtpControlButton, ID_MENUCONTEXT_CONFIGURE, "Configure")
    Control.Enabled = True
    Control.Flags = Control.Flags Or 8

End Sub
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Toeeb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toeeb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 January 2009 at 5:47am
Thank you! you're a star!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.