Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Question about ListBox
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Question about ListBox

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Kamand.Jirbande View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kamand.Jirbande Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Question about ListBox
    Posted: 20 December 2008 at 1:56am
Hi,
Anyone knows how can I load icons to ListBox from ImageList or ImageManager?
I don't wanna load icons from disk or resources.
If anyone have a sample, please give me. Thanks:)
 
I add items like this:
 
       ListBoxMarkup.AddItem "<Border BorderThickness='2' BorderBrush='DodgerBlue' Margin='0, 2, 0, 2' Padding='3'><StackPanel Orientation='Horizontal'>" & _
       "<Image Source='30'/>" & _
       "<Grid><Grid.ColumnDefinitions><ColumnDefinition Width='Auto'/><ColumnDefinition Width='*'/></Grid.ColumnDefinitions>" & _
       "<Grid.RowDefinitions><RowDefinition/><RowDefinition/></Grid.RowDefinitions>" & _
       "<TextBlock TextAlignment='Right' FontWeight='Bold' Foreground='Navy' Text='IP:'/>" & _
       "<TextBlock TextAlignment='Right' Grid.Row='1' FontWeight='Bold' Foreground='Navy' Text='Country:'/>" & _
       "<TextBlock Margin='6, 0, 0, 0' Grid.Column='1' Text='" & MyResult(0) & "'/>" & _
       "<TextBlock Margin='6, 0, 0, 0'  Grid.Column='1' Grid.Row='1'  Text='" & "Loopback" & "'/>" & _
       "</Grid></StackPanel></Border>"
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 December 2008 at 1:42am
Hi,
 
Add ImageManager to form, add icons in design time and in code add
 
XtremeSuiteControls.Icons.AddIcons YourImageManager.Icons
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
nighthawk View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 June 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 167
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nighthawk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 January 2009 at 9:36pm
When using the AddIcons function, does it create a copy of icons from the ImageManager or does it just create a pointer to the icons.  The reason I ask is that I have one ImageManager with all my icons that I use for the CommandBars, ReportControl, SuiteControls, etc.  I don't want to have a seperate copy of the icons in memory for each type of control.

Also, why doesn't the following work on the global settings object:

Set XtremeSuiteControls.Icons = MyImageManager.Icons

The code above gives me an error but it works if set it to an individual control such as:

Set objReportControl.Icons = MyImageManager.Icons
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.0.0
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 January 2009 at 2:05am
Hello,
 
AddIcons will copy icons. BUt our ImageManager hold all icons in single bitmap so it will not create additional GDI Handlers.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.