Menu and 32bpp menu icons |
Post Reply |
Author | |
kamil
Newbie Joined: 28 November 2007 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 25 November 2008 at 5:08am |
Hi,
I used 32bpp icons in my application. It worked well in standard menus ( background was transparent ) but a black background is drawn in skinned menus ( all images are drawn fine but with a black background ). Here is a simple usage scenario :
CImage cImage;
cImage.Load("myimage.png");
MyAlphaPremultiplication( cImage );
HBITMAP hBitmap = image.Detach();
MENUITEMINFO cInfo;
...
cInfo.hbmpItem = hBitmap;
...
InsertMenuItem( ..., &cInfo );
Ups, all items have black background ! Is there a way to use 32bpp bitmaps in menus ?
Thanks in advance,
Kamil
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Please use our CommandBars instead. They support Alpha icons in all OS not just WindowsXP.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
kamil
Newbie Joined: 28 November 2007 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for the answer,
Do you mean that SkinFramework doesn't support 32bpp icons or there are problems with my system ? Actually I use Windows Vista and I don't expect Windows XP to be any different ( I don't support any other OS'es ). I don't think it would be a big problem to add a transparent icons to skinned menus and it would be a great feature allowing to use skinFramework in existing applications seamlessly. Converting menus to CommandBars is not straightforward, it is a lot of work and dependencies, changing base classes etc. Kamil |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I can't make 32bit icons work with standard menus :( Can you please attach some sample to show what you do. |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
kamil
Newbie Joined: 28 November 2007 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Sorry, it may work only on Vista. I have no WindowsXP around to check it ...
Here is my MENUITEMINFO:
cItem.cbSize = sizeof(cItem);
cItem.fType = MIIM_BITMAP | MIIM_STRING;
cItem.hbmpItem = hBitmap;
cItem.dwTypeData = "File";
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |