[SOLVED] Update a record without Populate |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 24 July 2008 at 9:30am |
Hi,
Can I do this?:
PhysicalMemory = GetPhysicalMemory() / 1000000
FreePhysicalMemory = GetFreePhysicalMemory() / 1000 Dim record As XtremeReportControl.ReportRecord Set record = wndReportControlStatus.Records(0) record.Item(1).Value = PhysicalMemory & " Mb"
wndReportControlStatus.UpdateRecord record, False Set record = wndReportControlStatus.Records(1) record.Item(1).Value = FreePhysicalMemory & " Mb" wndReportControlStatus.UpdateRecord record, False or wndReportControlStatus.Records(0).Item(1).Value = PhysicalMemory & " Mb" wndReportControlStatus.UpdateRecord wndReportControlStatus.Records(0), False wndReportControlStatus.Records(1).Item(1).Value = FreePhysicalMemory & " Mb" wndReportControlStatus.UpdateRecord wndReportControlStatus.Records(1), False both will mess up the first reportitems of records
I will try to create a test project for this later on
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
AndreiM
Moderator Group Joined: 18 August 2007 Status: Offline Points: 132 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I find a bug.
Will be fixed in 12.0.2
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Andrei,
If you are going to fix this, will it affect the rest of ReportControl? I mean when calling .populate some (internal) collections will be destroyed (some I know, not all...)
Does this .UpdateRecord method do the same or will it only be applied on that record? Thanks
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
AndreiM
Moderator Group Joined: 18 August 2007 Status: Offline Points: 132 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
UpdateRecord does not desroy/recreate existing collections.
Internally it calls
RemoveRecordEx
AddRecordEx
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I also have problems with CXTPReportControl::UpdateRecord(), in XTP 12.0.1. After I have called it, I get a crash as soon as CXTPReportRecords::RemoveAll() is called.
Is this a known issue or am I doing anything wrong?
CMyRecord *pRecord = wndReport.GetRecords()->GetAt(0);
pRecord->DoStuff();
wndReport.UpdateRecord(pRecord, FALSE);
And later the report is re-populated, causing a crash:
wndReport.ResetContent();
...
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |