Problem with ComboBox child window |
Post Reply |
Author | |
upeters
Groupie Joined: 31 May 2007 Location: Brazil Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 10 July 2008 at 2:35pm |
Hello,
I am developing a plugin for a third-party application, which is among other things adding the possibility to skin the application window. I am able to use the ActiveX correctly (it skins the scrollbar of dropdown window of the ComboBox as expected), but the MFC version refuses to skin the scrollbar of the child window, keeping the current Windows skin. Normal child windows (like a MessageBox) are skinned correctly. Here is an excerpt of the program, showing how I activate the SkinFramework.
Here is a picture showing the result, note that the scrollbar is not correctly skinned: Could somebody show me what I am missing? Thank you in advance. Ulrich |
|
Smucker
Senior Member Joined: 02 February 2008 Status: Offline Points: 156 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I think the combo box drop-down is not actually a child of the window, so
it won't be skinned unless you're skinning all new windows.
XTPSkinManager()->SetAutoApplyNewWindows(TRUE); XTPSkinManager()->SetAutoApplyNewThreads(TRUE); |
|
Product: Xtreme Toolkit Pro version 13.2 (Unicode, static build)
Platform: Windows 200x/XP/Vista/Win7 (32/64 bit) Language: Visual C++ 9.0 (Studio 2008) |
|
upeters
Groupie Joined: 31 May 2007 Location: Brazil Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello, thank you for your post.
I tried that in the past (and once more right now just to make sure), but it didn't seem to make any difference. A pop-up message box is skinned correctly, so it seems that I am indeed skinning child windows - just not that one. The strange thing is that when I use the OCX and perform the same steps
Ulrich |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Load Skin before you create this dialog.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
upeters
Groupie Joined: 31 May 2007 Location: Brazil Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thank you!
Just calling LoadSkin once (without pointing to any skin) before the dialog is displayed is indeed sufficient - now the scrollbars of the combobox are skinned correctly. Ulrich |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |