Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SOLVED: FixedRowHeight
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SOLVED: FixedRowHeight

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
braian87b View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 01 April 2008
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote braian87b Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SOLVED: FixedRowHeight
    Posted: 23 June 2008 at 7:22pm
Hi!
 
(im using version 10.1)
 
i have a problem when i use the the FixedRowHeight property like:
 
ReportControl.PaintManager.FixedRowHeight = False
 
and then:
 
            Set Column = rcRC.Columns.Add(i, "name", 20, True)
that line produces an error descripted as :
"
Error '-2147417848 (80010108)' in runtime:
Error in the method 'add' of the object 'IReportColumns'
"
This occurs after i use the deleteall method from columns and i try to add a new column
 
does any know the reason of the error? or a tip to resolve or fix?
note : i need to use the "autoheight of the row" feature.
 
Thanks in advance.
 
 
 
code for reproduce this hint:
(put in a command button and press a few times until error shows)
 
    Dim registro As ReportRecord
    Dim Item As ReportRecordItem
    Dim Column As ReportColumn
    Dim i As Integer
    Dim j As Integer
 
    ReportControl1.columns.DeleteAll
    ReportControl1.Records.DeleteAll
    ReportControl1.Populate > this line fixes the problem!
    ReportControl1.PaintManager.FixedRowHeight = False 'this performs the error
   
    '***************************************************************************
    Dim columns As Integer
    columns = (Rnd - 1) + 6
   
    Debug.Print "Im using " & columns & " columns now"
   
    For i = 0 To columns
       
        Set Column = ReportControl1.columns.Add(i, "asd", 20, True)
        Column.Alignment = xtpAlignmentWordBreak 'if i use this is irrelevant
 
    Next i
    '***************************************************************************
    For j = 0 To 8
        Set registro = ReportControl1.Records.Add()
 
        With registro
 
            For i = 0 To columns
                Set Item = .AddItem("asdasd" & Rnd)
            Next i
 
        End With
 

    Next j
    '***************************************************************************
    ReportControl1.Populate
    '***************************************************************************
    Set registro = Nothing
    Set Item = Nothing
    Set Column = Nothing
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 11.
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3
Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP 6
Spanish, Espaņol, English.
Argentina
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2008 at 1:30am
Hi,
 
Nothing wrong with your code, works OK. I'm using V12.0
Ask supportteam to take a look at this, maybe a version problem?
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
braian87b View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 01 April 2008
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote braian87b Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2008 at 11:29am
Aaron, please, if i sent you the ocx version 10.1 demo version can you try again?
 
i need to be sure.
 
thanks a lot!
Back to Top
braian87b View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 01 April 2008
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote braian87b Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2008 at 11:31am
Originally posted by braian87b braian87b wrote:

Aaron, please, if i sent you the ocx version 10.1 demo version can you try again?
 
i need to be sure.
 
thanks a lot!
 
postdata: i been trying uploading files with the "upload file" icon when posting but the files does not appears in the list in the server.
 
can i send you trougt an email?
 
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2008 at 11:34am
Hi,
 
Yes you can, just add a sample project and the ocx and I will see what I can do.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2008 at 3:23pm
Hi Braian
 
Please add SOLVED to the topic description, so users will know
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.