SOLVED: Virtual Mode |
Post Reply |
Author | |
ElvisM
Senior Member Joined: 12 October 2006 Location: Venezuela Status: Offline Points: 129 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 09 June 2008 at 11:57am |
Hi friends.
I'm using virtual mode but I have a question...
If I have a query data that contains 100,000 records, I don't have any problem, but if the query retrieves me more than 100,000 records my program crash by memory capacity. I'm using arrays to populate the data in the virtual mode reportontrol.
Do you know a best way to work with virtual mode different to using arrays?
Excuseme my basic english...
Regards,
Elvis
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.2
Platform: Windows 10 64bits Language: Visual Basic 2015 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
ElvisM
Senior Member Joined: 12 October 2006 Location: Venezuela Status: Offline Points: 129 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Araron, thanks again...
I have seem your example. This is good, but only for DAO.
For instance, using MySQL database, yo can't have AbsolutePosition property, and this feature is the base of your example...
I'm searching in the web for the similar property in ADO (MySQL).
Regards,
Elvis
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Baldur
Senior Member Joined: 22 November 2006 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 244 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
This depends on CursorLocation.
If you use ClientSide than you have also AbsolutePosition.
But: the whole DataSet is than in memory !
Advantage: you can Sort the Recordset without reloading the Data from server.
Also it's very heavy for User's to wait until the Recordset is filled, so you can do this with FetchAsynchron.
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |