Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Glitch in ribbon bar display when ShowTabs = False
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Glitch in ribbon bar display when ShowTabs = False

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
RedFin View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedFin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Glitch in ribbon bar display when ShowTabs = False
    Posted: 03 May 2008 at 9:21pm
Not sure if this is the correct place to notify about bugs?

See picture of small glitch (above the 'Exit' button) in ribbon bar. This has only occurred since I upgraded to v12.



Is there a workaround someone can suggest that might get rid of the problem. I've tried ribbon.RedrawBar but that doesn't work.

Cheers,

Rohan
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2008 at 10:06am
Hi,
 
It looks like a tab to me. Is there some kind of setting with showing tabs? I never did anything with Ribbonbars so I don't know, its just a suggestion.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
RedFin View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedFin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2008 at 9:31pm
Hi Aaron,

I'm sure you're correct. Because the app only has a limited number of icons and a single tab, I've set ".ShowTabs = False" and this is what occurs. In v11.2.2 it worked fine though.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2008 at 2:05am
Hello,
 
Thanks. agree this propblem.
 
Please try this workaround:
 
    RibbonBar(0).Visible = False
    RibbonBar(0).Selected = True
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
RedFin View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedFin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2008 at 2:09am
That worked. Awesome. Thanks Oleg
Back to Top
Tsenoh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 69
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tsenoh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2008 at 4:50am
The workaround doesn't seem to work in MFC version.

  m_pRibbonBar->SetVisible(FALSE);
  m_pRibbonBar->SetSelected(TRUE);

This piece of code hides the entire ribbon bar.
Any idea for us, the MFC-people? :)

Thanks!

Bojan Hrnkas
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2008 at 6:32am
in MFC try
 
  m_pRibbonBar->GetTab(0)->SetVisible(FALSE);
  m_pRibbonBar->GetTab(0)->SetSelected(TRUE);
 
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Tsenoh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 69
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tsenoh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2008 at 8:13am
It worked, but with a slight correction:

            m_pRibbonBar->GetTab(0)->SetVisible(FALSE);
            m_pRibbonBar->SetSelected(0);

CXTPTabManagerItem has no SetSelected(BOOL) method.

Thanks!

Greets,

Bojan Hrnkas
Back to Top
Tsenoh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 08 November 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 69
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tsenoh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 June 2008 at 5:28am
A notice:

If you have more than one tab and want to hide them all, but show the content of one of them, you have to hide that tab last. In my case it is the first tab whose content should be shown, so I hide it last like this:

            for (int nTab = m_pRibbonBar->GetTabCount() - 1; nTab >= 0 ; nTab--)
            {
                if (m_pRibbonBar->GetTab(nTab))
                m_pRibbonBar->GetTab(nTab)->SetVisible(FALSE);
            }
            m_pRibbonBar->SetSelected(0);

Back to Top
BastianPL View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 15 April 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 69
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BastianPL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 July 2008 at 5:33pm
Is it possible to do that in 10.2 ?
Bastian
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.