Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Hiding left margin?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hiding left margin?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Mar2008 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mar2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hiding left margin?
    Posted: 18 April 2008 at 11:01am
I am evaluating the CodeJock Suite and I like what I see, but I cannot find a way as to hide the margin on the left side of the property grid. The one that usually has the expand button on it. This is useful for a simple property grid with no categories and only a few simple properties.
 
Is there a way to hide that?
Back to Top
younicke View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 March 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 107
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote younicke Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2008 at 11:51am
i dont think its possible. maybe im wrong.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2008 at 1:20pm

Hi,,

Here is little hack:
 
 class CSimpleCategory: public CXTPPropertyGridItemCategory
  {
  public: CSimpleCategory() : CXTPPropertyGridItemCategory("") {  m_nIndent = -1;}
    
    
  };
  
  CXTPPropertyGridItem* pSettings        = m_wndPropertyGrid.AddCategory("", new CSimpleCategory());
  // add child items to category.
  CXTPPropertyGridItem* pItemSaveOnClose = pSettings->AddChildItem(new CXTPPropertyGridItem("Item"));

  m_wndPropertyGrid.SetPropertySort(xtpGridSortNoSort);
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Mar2008 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mar2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2008 at 2:49pm
Oleg,
I have the latest evaluation libraries and AddCategory does not have an overloaded copy that takes 2 params as you are using above. Also, I noticed a SetIndent method on GridItemCategory but it's not public...
Are you suggesting modifying the source code? Is that included with the toolkit purchase?
 
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2008 at 3:12pm

Hi,

right :( Second parameter added only in 12.0.... You can download beta 12.0 and try it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Mar2008 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 18 April 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Mar2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2008 at 3:30pm
Got it! Works great! 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.171 seconds.