Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SetResourceFile problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SetResourceFile problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
SebasB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SebasB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SetResourceFile problem
    Posted: 09 April 2008 at 4:19pm
HI,
 
I use XTPResourceManager()->SetResourceFile(sLangDll) to set the toolkit resource dll to use at the beginning of my program. sLangDll is a valid path to a toolkit resource dll. My program assert at line 809 of XTEditListBox.cpp
VERIFY(XTPResourceManager()->LoadBitmap(&bmp, XT_IDB_LISTEDIT));"
 
My program is an ATL project and I'm calling it from AutoCAD VBA.
 
Any idea of what I'm doing wrong ?
 
Thanks
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2008 at 1:27am
Hi,
Check in some resource editor that your dll has bitmap with id = 9304
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
SebasB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SebasB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2008 at 7:09am
Hi,
 
I checked with a resource editor and ToolkitPro1113vc80.dll contain a bitmap with id = 9304. In my application, I call AfxSetResourceHandle with my application resource dll so maybe Toolkit try to load id 9304 from my dll instead of Toolkit dll. Do I have to include toolkit.rc in my resource dll ?
 
Thanks
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2008 at 12:48pm
Hi,
but sLangDll is path to toolkit dll ?
 
Just trace it - check what handle assigned in SetResourceFile and check that its same value used in LoadBitmap
 
... actually if you use toolkitr as dll you don't need additional SetResourceFile  call. try comment it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
SebasB View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 July 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SebasB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 April 2008 at 2:04pm
sLangDll is path to "ToolkitPro.ResourceEn.dll" or "ToolkitPro.ResourceFr.dll" depending if I want toolkit resources in english or in french. This is working fine, but XT_IDB_LISTEDIT is neutral and include in ToolkitPro1113vc80.dll instead of being include in "ToolkitPro.Resourcexxx.dll" which is good but the call to
VERIFY(XTPResourceManager()->LoadBitmap(&bmp, XT_IDB_LISTEDIT));" failed.
I finaly fix my problem by defining XT_INIT_BY_REGULAR_DLL and recompiling ToolkitPro as explained in file XTFunctions.h. I think that's because my dll is not an extension dll.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.