Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[QUESTION] How can I...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [QUESTION] How can I...
    Posted: 08 April 2008 at 9:19am
Hi,

I have a few questions regarding the ReportControl. I'm really new with it so any help would be appreciated. I listed all questions here otherwise I had to do 6 posts. It will be easier this way. The first 2 are sorting related and the other 4 are visual issues. Maybe the approach of sorting is totally wrong so any advice in this will be received with . Most controls have problems with sorting numbers and as I see it this is another one. Hopefully I'm wrong

First, I want to use the ReportControl for selecting files from a directory. The contents of the directory will be shown to the user. Now I want to sort the files on year and month, The year is not the problem because the string will be always 4 chars. But....

1:

The month however is going to be a problem: Jan(uari), Feb(ruari), Mar(ch) and so on, if sorting this you won't get a nice view. I would like a decent order. I have named the months as a 2 digit string 01,02,03 and so on and this will be sorted as it should. Now, is it possible to have the name of the month as group caption and still have a proper sort? 

2:

The same as in 1. In order to have a proper sort I had to adjust the filename. Actual filename is 1-1-2007.txt (01-01-2007)

3:

Is it possible to have skinned Tree Expand/Collapse buttons?

4:

Is it possible to have skinned checkboxes?

5:

Is it possible to have skinned buttons for the GroupBox buttons? Not the Office2007 style. I want to use my own button style. I know CodeJock does the same with the OfficeStyle so it should be possible.

6: