The current column on click? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 11 July 2011 at 5:01am |
Hi, How do I know the current column when I click on the Report Control?I would know exactly on "SortOrderChanged" event. Thank's to all |
|
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Help! I'm stuck for this problem!
Any solution? Thank's
|
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Does the FocusedColumn property provide the information you need?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
If you have just one sorted column at a time, SortOrder collection contains sorted columns by code or user clicked column (in this case index=0)
Private Sub wndReport_SortOrderChanged()
Debug.Print Me.wndReport.SortOrder(0).ItemIndex 'column index (meaning the ''original" index when you added it not the index in current view!!!) End Sub btw I maybe a little older but you can use a smaller font, I can still read it
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, unfortunately the property does not return the "SortOrder" column.
|
|
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thank You for your help!
How do I set the code through a sort column? I try this but don't work: wndReport.SortOrder(0).ItemIndex = 2 PS: sorry for the big font ... damn "Copy and Past"
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Just add column to SortOrder collection
wndReportControl.SortOrder.DeleteAll 'just in case you need total new sort
wndReportControl.SortOrder.Add Me.wndReportControl.Columns(0) wndReportControl.Populate You can add as many columns as you need and will be sorted in the order you added them to SortOrder (see Help for SortOrder )
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
OK! Thank You Bye
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |