[Problem again...] Move maximized form ??? |
Post Reply |
Author | ||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 02 May 2011 at 1:46pm |
|
Hi,
Don't know if it's SkinFrameWork of FormExtender control problem...
Just want to know if there's a solution for these issues
Thanks
edit: There's a DEMO available (somewhere in the bottom )
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
in Windows 7 you can move maximized form and it become restored after. its your case?
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg, No, it isn't. I'm sorry but I should have been more specific about this. I will try to explain what I need and what I got sofar
So the only problem is that user can drag the form when maximized and it doesn't look that great with non rounded corners. Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Do you have FormExtender.AllowDragClient = True? It looks like it lets you drag the window when it is maximized and there is no control box.
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
You could use my FormExtender extensions: http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=13008&KW=formextender&title=formextender-feature-requests
And set Cancel=True in BeginUserMove if Me.WindowState = vbMaximized. |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason, This is exactly what I need I never saw that demo before, really !!! QUESTION: Is the SL5Subclass.dll free to use?
QUESTION: Do you use this yourself?
For support:
I really don't understand why CodeJock is being "difficult"... C'mon Oleg, seems it's not that difficult to enhance FormExtender control. If not I believe I found THE FormExtender control (the only thing missing is the region option but in NON "Alice in Wonderland" applications not usable...)
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Yes you can use the SL5Subclass - or if you have your own subclassing library/code that you already use, you should be able to adapt the included code fairly easily to use that subclasser so you won't have to include another DLL in your project. All of the message processing code is in SL5SizeMove.ctl file.
The SL5Subclass is an old DLL of mine that I've used but never distributed - so you shouldn't have any problems with overwriting any existing versions (or version incompatibilities or anything). I now use a different subclasser in my projects but that old one works fine. |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Oh yeah, if you scroll down the thread a bit, you will see that you did see it before ;)
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason, The problem would be solved using your DEMO but I have also SkinFrameWork and I noticed that when setting PreventSystemMenu to False, the SystemMenu doesn't show but it looks like it wants to show itself but immediately disappears (a flicker) Support???
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Is there a way to remove the icon from the Form's titlebar? I'm asking this because of the problem in my previous reply. I guess when there's no icon, there's nothing to click, right? If not, is there something else that can be done?
Thanks a lot in advance
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Can you post a small sample with SkinFramework (pointing to standard C:\Program Files\CodeJock..." path skin and whatever properties you have set, and I will see if I can reproduce and come up with a workaround.
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason,
You are quicker than CJ support ..... (as always )
Here's your own sample...
Thanks in advance
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
It looks quite difficult to remove the icon (and keep the min/max buttons) - I found some threads that looked promising, but none seemed to work.
However, I don't see the flickering system menu problem that you are experiencing with the sample you sent (only tried with Windows 7 and 2000 though, not XP). It's likely a logic problem that could be overcome, but it will be hard for me to fix without being able to reproduce it :( I'll keep trying though... |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason,
I don't think your DEMO is the problem, I believe SkinFrameWork is... I have set a theme already (in Windows) and it's working OK only when using SkinFrameWork it fails. And yes I'm using XP
C'mon SUPPORT, it's very disappointing that a forum member is helping me before you even reply...
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
I also see flicker thing for System Menu.
In this sample just comment all code for "Case WM_INITMENUPOPUP" to fix it. |
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Oleg,
If I comment all code, the system menu WILL show and that's what I don't want.
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Guess to prevent sys menu best way is handle SC_MOUSEMENU/SC_KEYMENU
Add them: Private Const SC_MOUSEMENU As Long = &HF090& Private Const SC_KEYMENU As Long = &HF100& and inside Case WM_SYSCOMMAND add Case SC_MOUSEMENU, SC_KEYMENU Consume = scErrPerformNone |
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
Your code pointed me in right direction Leftbutton click and ALT-SPACE was covered with your code but the only thing that was missing is rightclicking titlebar (still had flickers...) so I handled RightButtonDown and Up
Jason: It looks OK now, I managed to get it working Look for NEW in the code and you will find what I added
Thanks to Jason and Oleg (and a small bit of myself) this is finally working. I hope there are no more catches... The "hard work" has been done and maybe, just maybe Oleg will implement this in FormExtender Control and we all benefit these wonderfull features.
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
You would be having a great control when you implement these features. FYI, I was looking for a FormExtender control on the internet and didn't found what I needed. There are some but they didn't even come close to what Jason already created and with the (API) knowlegde you have it would be a piece of cake So, how about it?
huh? did I hear a YES?
Thanks a lot in advance
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Aaron, glad you got it working! Thanks for publishing the demo too.
Oleg - thanks for spotting the problem in my demo code. And I too vote for a little love for the FormExtender control ;) |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
UPDATE: When using a menu, the menu doesn't respond on mouseclicks anymore (the DEMO I uploaded) I need to figure out how to get around this. Maybe someone has an idea or two...
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi, OK, I found problem, commented SC_MOUSEMENU : Case WM_SYSCOMMAND AND
Case WM_NCLBUTTONDOWN
Debug.Print "WM_NCLBUTTONDOWN" GetCursorPos l_Point 'Seems Windows sends same message for Leftbutton down in titlebar AND menu 'So we need to determine where the user clicks... Select Case SendMessage(hwnd, WM_NCHITTEST, 0, MakeDWord(CInt(l_Point.x), CInt(l_Point.y))) 'On caption of titlebar Case HTCAPTION Debug.Print "HTCAPTION" 'On icon of titlebar Case HTSYSMENU Debug.Print "HTSYSMENU" Consume = scErrPerformNone End Select Here's updated DEMO uploads/3701/SizeMove_V3.zip
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi, Found another problem... When menu is shown, clicking icon will still show system menu. Back to the drawing table or does someone know how to solve this Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Well a quick fix would be to not use VB6 menus - use CJ CommandBars menus instead (seems to work here).
It looks like once a regular menu is visible the system menu becomes part of the cycle of menus (you can even get there by pressing the left arrow key when a regular menu is visible). Using the CJ CommandBars for menus breaks this cycle. It may still be possible to get this to work with VB menus, but I haven't found a way (yet!). |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Here's an updated demo that seems to be working:
uploads/2676/SizeMoveNew3.zip Although there is a problem in Win7 - you can drag the window to the top and it will maximize it without firing the BeforeMaximize code. I'll see if there's a solution for this. |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Minor improvements in this version:
uploads/2676/SizeMoveNew4.zip Still no answers for Windows 7 Aero snap :( |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason, Thanks for looking at the problem, seems to be difficult, right? I will try to search for some solution and report back. Oleg? Do you have any ideas?
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason,
You said this seems to be working but I still see a flicker
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
I can't seem to prevent the flicker without a hack:
Case WM_INITPOPUPMENU
....
If l_cancel then
....
DestroyMenu GetSystemMenu(hwnd,false)
SendMessage hwnd, WM_CANCELMODE, 0 ,0 'Needed because tiny rectangle will still be visible
Consume = scErrPerformNone
End If
Does someone have another idea?
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Weird - I don't see flicker in Win7 or 2000 - but maybe its a Windows XP issue.
If you use DestroyMenu on the system menu, can you subsequently minimize/maximize the form? I don't have time to test it right now... |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason,
As far as I can see it's working like should. Of course I will do some more tests, don't want somekind of strange behaviour with such "hack"
Thanks
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Can someone confirm this?
Support? Oleg? Is there another solution?
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg,
If no Skin is applied, SendMessage hwnd, WM_INITMENUPOPUP, 0, 0 is working properly. Does your implementation of skinned SystemMenu buttons have something to do with this behaviour? Can you check this, please.
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
its too flooded now. I'm not sure what you have. Anyway lets start from beginning. Why you need hide System Menu ?
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg, Just because:
Well, need to say more? Just say that you are going to implement the options 'we' suggested and I can add SOLVED to this topic. Another thing: I'm sure it has something to do with SkinFrameWork, did you check this already? I would use Commandbars for my old applications but I noticed that commandbars blocks Windows Messages??? I don't see that with VB menu!!! So the only thing I need is a solution for the flicker. Is this why you can't add these features to FormExtender? Just say so and I will use my own "FormExtender" btw Send me PM and I will attach new DEMO
Thanks a lot
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Still not clear.
Why ControlBox = False is not solution then ?
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Also actually think its not possible to show max/min buttons + main menu, but not system menu. you can remove some items from system menu, like "close" if you don't want user select them.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |