invalidoperationexception despite build for x86 |
Post Reply |
Author | |
TShriver
Groupie Joined: 27 July 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 34 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 19 August 2010 at 11:03am |
Hi,
I am using VS2010 on a WIN7 x64 PC and have been trying to get an app with with commandbars to run on a Windows XP x86 PC. Despite having Platform set to x86 along with the advanced compile options I still get "system.invalidoperationexception" when I run on the XP system. I have included the CommandBars and Controls Merge Modules and OCX files in the Setup.
I have also included the controls licnese info in the load sub witht he exception of the actual key below of Blaa blaa blaa:
ControlsGlobalSettings = New XtremeSuiteControls.SuiteControlsGlobalSettings()
ControlsGlobalSettings.License = "Suite Controls Copyright (c) 2003-2008 Codejock Software" + ControlChars.CrLf + "PRODUCT-ID: " + "Codejock.Controls.ActiveX.v12.0" + ControlChars.CrLf + "VALIDATE-CODE: Blaa blaa blaa"
CommandBarsGlobalSettings = New XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarsGlobalSettings()
CommandBarsGlobalSettings.License = "CommandBars Control Copyright (c) 2003-2008 Codejock Software" + ControlChars.CrLf + "PRODUCT-ID: " + "Codejock.CommandBars.ActiveX.v12.0" + ControlChars.CrLf + "VALIDATE-CODE: Blaa blaa blaa"
Since I was haing trouble with the main application I created a simple plain app with only CommandBars and Status Bar... What the heck do I need to do to install and run this app?
Thank you in advance,
Tim
Public Class Test Public CommandBarsGlobalSettings As XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarsGlobalSettings Public WithEvents StatusBar As XtremeCommandBars.StatusBar Public ControlsGlobalSettings As XtremeSuiteControls.SuiteControlsGlobalSettings Public Const ID_INDICATOR_STATUS As Short = 100Public Const ID_INDICATOR_WEBSERVER As Short = 101
Private Sub Test_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
ControlsGlobalSettings = New XtremeSuiteControls.SuiteControlsGlobalSettings()ControlsGlobalSettings.License = "Suite Controls Copyright (c) 2003-2008 Codejock Software" + ControlChars.CrLf + "PRODUCT-ID: " + "Codejock.Controls.ActiveX.v12.0" + ControlChars.CrLf + "VALIDATE-CODE: akasdjkasdjkadjal"CommandBarsGlobalSettings = New XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarsGlobalSettings()CommandBarsGlobalSettings.License = "CommandBars Control Copyright (c) 2003-2008 Codejock Software" + ControlChars.CrLf + "PRODUCT-ID: " + "Codejock.CommandBars.ActiveX.v12.0" + ControlChars.CrLf + "VALIDATE-CODE: QQasdkjasoqwdnhq"CommandBarsGlobalSettings.Office2007Images = My.Application.Info.DirectoryPath & "\HALXT.dll"LoadIcons() With CommandBars.VisualTheme = XtremeCommandBars. XTPVisualTheme.xtpThemeRibbon.EnableOffice2007Frame( True).DeleteAll() .StatusBar.ShowSizeGripper = True.EnableCustomization( False).ShowTabWorkspace( True).PaintManager.RefreshMetrics() .RecalcLayout() End WithCreateStatusBar() End Sub Private Sub LoadIcons()CommandBars.Options.UseSharedImageList = False Dim resDir As String = My.Application.Info.DirectoryPath & "\"CommandBars.Icons.AddIcons( Me.IconManager.Icons)CommandBars.Icons.LoadBitmap(resDir + "iPhone_16.png", ID_INDICATOR_STATUS, XtremeCommandBars.XTPImageState.xtpImageNormal)CommandBars.Icons.LoadBitmap(resDir + "Internet_16.png", ID_INDICATOR_WEBSERVER, XtremeCommandBars.XTPImageState.xtpImageNormal) Dim ToolTipContext As XtremeCommandBars.ToolTipContext = NothingToolTipContext = CommandBars.ToolTipContext ToolTipContext.Style = XtremeCommandBars. XTPToolTipStyle.xtpToolTipOffice2007ToolTipContext.ShowTitleAndDescription( True, XtremeCommandBars.XTPToolTipIcon.xtpToolTipIconNone)ToolTipContext.SetMargin(2, 2, 2, 2) ToolTipContext.MaxTipWidth = 180 End Sub Private Sub CreateStatusBar() Dim Pane As XtremeCommandBars.StatusBarPaneStatusBar = CommandBars.StatusBar StatusBar.Visible = TruePane = StatusBar.AddPane(ID_INDICATOR_WEBSERVER) With Pane.IconIndex = 101 .Text = "Stopped".ToolTip = "Web Server Status".Enabled = False.Button = False.SetPadding(8, 0, 8, 0) End WithPane = StatusBar.AddPane(ID_INDICATOR_STATUS) With Pane.IconIndex = 100 .Text = "".ToolTip = "Status Messages".Value = " ".Button = False.Style = XtremeCommandBars. XTPStatusPaneStyle.SBPS_STRETCH Or XtremeCommandBars.XTPStatusPaneStyle.SBPS_NOBORDERS.SetPadding(8, 0, 50, 0) End WithPane = StatusBar.AddPane(0) Pane.SetPadding(0, 0, 0, 0) StatusBar.RibbonDividerIndex = 2 StatusBar.ToolTipContext.Style = XtremeSuiteControls. XTPToolTipStyle.xtpToolTipOffice2007StatusBar.EnableCustomization( True) End SubEnd Class |
|
TShriver
Groupie Joined: 27 July 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 34 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Also... here are the codejock files included in the Windows Installer
C:\Program Files (x86)\Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX v12.0.2\Bin\MergeModule\Codejock.CommandBars.v12.0.2.msm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX v12.0.2\Bin\Codejock.CommandBars.v12.0.2.ocx
C:\Program Files (x86)\Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX v12.0.2\Bin\MergeModule\Codejock.Controls.v12.0.2.msm
C:\Program Files (x86)\Codejock Software\ActiveX\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX v12.0.2\Bin\Codejock.Controls.v12.0.2.ocx
Thank you,
Tim
|
|
TShriver
Groupie Joined: 27 July 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 34 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Some additional data...
I tried building the same sample codejock app mention in this thread on a Win7 x86 Devel PC in VS2010 with the same results. When installing and running the sample app on an XP SP3 PC I still get "invalidoperationexception". Obviously the x86 VS2010 didn't have theCompile - Platform option, but I did check the Advanced Compile Options to make sure the Target CPU was still X86.
Sadly,
Tim
|
|
TShriver
Groupie Joined: 27 July 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 34 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Does anyone have a suggestion on what I should try?
I attempted to get help from the support page but recieved this "I am sorry for this trouble. The maintenance for your order (Xtreme SuitePro) has expired. You need an active maintenance subscription for technical support."
Any help would be truly appreciated!
Tim
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |