CommandBars 13.2.1 |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Alpicus
Groupie Joined: 09 December 2009 Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 11 December 2009 at 6:17am |
Hi, I'm using Visual Objects 2.8 (www.cavo.com). I've created a MDI window with CommandBars and configure one of the button (controlpopup) as XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST to list the child windows but when I display a child window, it's not displayed in the controlpopup button, there is just a blank square under the button like when there is no item under a popup !?!? Below the code : oSwitch := oGroupDisFolders:Add(xtpControlPopup, 99999, "Switch", FALSE, FALSE) oSwitch:CommandBar:Controls:Add(xtpControlButton, XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST, "Item 1", FALSE, FALSE) Do you have any idea ? Thanks and Best Regards, Phil |
|
gibra
Senior Member Joined: 31 October 2008 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 288 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
You should use a "special control" for Window list.
This is a sample code for Ribbon, but should be work with normal commandbar, also:
Dim ControlPopup As CommandBarPopup
Dim GroupWindow1 As RibbonGroup
Public Const ID_GROUP_WINDOW = 136
Public Const ID_WINDOW_SWITCH = 143
Set GroupWindow1 = TABHome.Groups.AddGroup("Window", ID_GROUP_WINDOW)
Set ControlPopup = GroupWindow1.Add(XtremeCommandBars.XTPControlType.xtpControlPopup, ID_WINDOW_SWITCH, "Switch window", False, False) ControlPopup.CommandBar.Controls.Add XtremeCommandBars.XTPControlType.xtpControlButton, XtremeCommandBars.XTPCommandBarsSpecialCommands.XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST, "Item 1", False, False HTH
|
|
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x Windows 10 64bit VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6 <a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8 |
|
Alpicus
Groupie Joined: 09 December 2009 Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Gibra,
It's exactly what I did but no item is displayed in the popup control. What are the conditions for CommandBars to recognize the MDI child windows ? Which style must they own ?
Thanks for ur replies,
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1
Platform: Windows Vista SP2 (32bit) Language: Visual Objects 2.8 |
|
gibra
Senior Member Joined: 31 October 2008 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 288 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Are you sure to use the correct code?
The Window List control must be this:
XtremeCommandBars.XTPCommandBarsSpecialCommands.XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST
I don't know if work if you doesn't specific the XTPCommandBarsSpecialCommands...
Show modified code you use now.
|
|
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x Windows 10 64bit VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6 <a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8 |
|
Alpicus
Groupie Joined: 09 December 2009 Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Gibra,
XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST is a constant representing an Int (in this case 35000) and depending on the language, you have to use the full path like in VB "XtremeCommandBars.XTPCommandBarsSpecialCommands.XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST" or simply the constant itself without the whole path "XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST"
As an example I use also "XTP_ID_RIBBONCUSTOMIZE" (Int : 9607) without the full path and it working great.
You can find this by following the reference of the constant. Here is the code in C# :
using System;using System.Runtime.InteropServices;namespace XtremeCommandBars{ [ Guid("ABDCCDFF-A6AC-46F6-A791-69522EC9F482")] public enum XTPCommandBarsSpecialCommands{ XTP_ID_CUSTOMIZE_ADDORREMOVE = 9122, XTP_ID_CUSTOMIZE_RESET = 9123, XTP_ID_TOOLBAR_EXPAND = 9148, XTP_ID_TOOLBAR_HIDE = 9149, XTP_ID_WORKSPACE_CANCEL = 9159, XTP_ID_RIBBONCONTROLTAB = 9604, XTP_ID_RIBBONCUSTOMIZE = 9607, XTP_ID_WINDOWLIST = 35000, XTP_ID_CUSTOMIZE = 35001, XTP_ID_WORKSPACE_ACTIONS = 35002, XTP_ID_FILE_MRU = 35003, XTP_ID_TOOLBARLIST = 59392, } }
I wonder if my problem is more about how the CommandBars recognize a child window so it can list it in the CommandBarPopup. If a member of the development team can confirm this, it will be great... |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1
Platform: Windows Vista SP2 (32bit) Language: Visual Objects 2.8 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |