Docking pane works (znakeeye was drunk) |
Post Reply |
Author | |
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 29 October 2009 at 5:41pm |
pPane->SetMaxTrackSize(CSize(250, 0));
Later when I dock this pane, its height becomes 0 pixels - and cannot be resized vertically!
Definitely not good since I have to limit its width!
ZERO should mean "unlimited", like it did in previous releases :(
Not sure what you changed, but it certainly is a disaster bug.
Just tried your PaneSample. "Pane5" suffers from the same problem, right after startup (linking statically)!
Even in floating mode, it's impossible to resize it!
Impossible to resize Pane 5...
Blablabla... it works. Period.
Oleg is right! :D
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
0 was never unlimited for SetMaxTrackSize.
32000 or more was unlimited.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yeah, but if you look at your sample, there is no SetMaxTrackSize call for Pane5.
Hence, the height is limited to 0 pixels from start. Right or wrong?
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Here what we have in constructor of CXTPDockingPane
m_ptMinTrackSize = CPoint(0, 0);
m_ptMaxTrackSize = CPoint(32000, 32000); |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
btw, I can't reproduce problem with our sample :( Are you sure you didn't change it ? Try remve registry settings, maybe you chnaged something and didn't restore.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Can't reproduce it without doing the following:
pwndPane5->SetMaxTrackSize(CSize(200, 0)); But if this is correct behavior, then we can close this issue :)
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
just don't use "0" - its not unlimited and never was.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Just tried to reproduce this with a clean registry. After some clicking, I managed to get into the state I have described.
Please load attached registry settings and see what's wrong! Using PaneSample 13.2.1.
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
So you sure you removed pwndPane5->SetMaxTrackSize(CSize(200, 0)); line ?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I see your reg file still have it:
"MaxTrackX"=dword:000000c8
"MaxTrackY"=dword:00000000 So Don't set it to 0 - it was never default for Unlimited !!!!
Seriously.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |